For some it's just a statistic..in the name of politics.

• For some it's just a statistic..in the name of politics.

"I have funeral this weekend our cousin who was shot. The funeral is in Mandeville. It is so sad. I heard that she went to pay a bill at the shop and they asked her to play a game of dominoes. She declined and they begged her to stay and play a game. Well the game cost her her life. She was such a vibrant girl, pushing forward with her life not complaining about her lot, just ploughing ahead".

Not so at all.

I deeply regret your family loss and the resulting pain.

I dont know her, but from your descrpition, it is a loss for all Jamaica. May her soul rest in peace and may her (needless) sacrifice help us to wake up as a nation.

Keep strong mi breddah!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      "I have funeral this weekend our cousin who was shot. The funeral is in Mandeville. It is so sad. I heard that she went to pay a bill at the shop and they asked her to play a game of dominoes. She declined and they begged her to stay and play a game. Well the game cost her her life. She was such a vibrant girl, pushing forward with her life not complaining about her lot, just ploughing ahead".
      Sorry to hear of this!
      Never saw the post when it was made.

Keep the faith my friend. Keep the happy memories and the other great memories of your cousin alive in your mind.
      My sympathy...keep strong!

Sorry to hear boss..keep strong and make sure her memory lives on and her achievements are spoken about and used to inspire others.

wish your family all the best.

keep strong

Mi know say me slow, but is this person related to Exile? I see quotation marks, therefore it appears he is quoting someone.

Yes Lazie...my first cousin, that was quote from another cousin. Remember the 4 shot in Mandeville before the elections....at a shop?
              Anyhow, life is rough. Thanks to all.

So sorry to hear.

my condolences friend.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                    Yes Lazie...my first cousin, that was quote from another cousin. Remember the 4 shot in Mandeville before the elections....at a shop?
                    Anyhow, life is rough. Thanks to all.
                    Okay .. my condolenses bredren!