I have been telling X that the PNP need to stick to policies and develop clear path to Jamaica future but he along with them get stuck and spreading rumors. Now it is proven that the prime minister is not guilty of any illicit act after 3 years of investigation. The PNP is also flagged directly in Jamaica press freedom. All I can say is Andrew is either a weakling or a very strong man because I can't see Manley or Seaga make their name draw through the mud without pointing a finger at the the commission. If you investigate someone for 3 years, you should be able to find if is even a stolen pin.
Propaganda National Party?
J$384K = US$2,430 approximately. KMFT. The cost of the investigation is more than US$2k.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
PM suggests review of law governing Integrity Commission
Director of corruption prosecution rules insufficient evidence to establish that Holness made false statement in statutory declaration
PRIME Minister Andrew Holness has suggested that the law governing the Integrity Commission (IC) be reviewed to prevent the entity from being politicised, even as he said he would not pursue the view that the long-running investigation into his statutory declarations was pulled into the realm of politics.
Holness made the recommendation in a personal statement to the Parliament on Tuesday after the IC’s investigation report into his statutory declarations for the years 2019-2022, as well as the ruling by the IC’s director of corruption prosecution were tabled in the House.
He said the weaponisation of accusations of corruption is nothing new in politics. “However, even the most sceptical onlooker must conclude that the handling of this matter, the time it has taken, and the public resources used to pursue it raise cause for concern on many levels.
“Based on what is said in the summary, queries were triggered because it is alleged that I had omitted bank accounts from my declarations and one of these accounts was incorrectly reported as a US dollar balance by a financial institution. These matters were cleared as the accounts in question, by my recollection, were dormant, previously reported and the balances in them were J$3,000 and Euro200,” Holness said
“Subsequently, my declarations were once again referred for further scrutiny for accuracy and completeness. Other accounts were identified and alleged as belonging to me but undeclared. Some of these accounts were opened by my parents as far back as 1975 and my name added later, probably while I was still a child,” he said.
“Many Jamaicans add their children to their accounts for survivorship and in the event of emergency. I have never claimed these as my assets. I am satisfied that the director of corruption prosecution ruled that there was insufficient evidence to support claims that I intentionally omitted bank accounts from my declaration and that there is greater evidence to support my explanation as opposed to evidence to the contrary. I also note that no other matter in the report was referred to the authorised authority, the director of corruption prosecution,” the prime minister said.
https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/2024...ty-commission/Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ok41V_WAtIw
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H4ceW7p0clY
Lazie is a friggin genius , compared to you two and I quote " I am waiting to officially hear/read what is in the report.". Holness maths nah add up, tabling and maths a two different thing...lol.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Company linked to Holiness filled nill tax returns , despite millions in transactions . The least he can do is resign, the most call the election. He and his wife are compromised morally and financially illicitly.
https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...s-transactionsTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
That is all you can say. He may have filed nill if he made no profit. His tax was not flagged by the tax office. Try the best unnu can. Is this all the PNP have? Recommending to charge the man for bank book his father put his name on when he was 12 year old? His mother pension money? address that and bank account with 8000 Jamaican dollar? International Auditor for 6 months.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Integrity Commission Report - PM Andrew Holness Discussion | TVJ All Angles
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FwjbNfOUGI&t=206s
Too much smoke from Holiness, too much boss, fiyah deh deh trust mi. The only way to out dat is resign or call it !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by Sir X View PostIntegrity Commission Report - PM Andrew Holness Discussion | TVJ All Angles
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FwjbNfOUGI&t=206s
Too much smoke from Holiness, too much boss, fiyah deh deh trust mi. The only way to out dat is resign or call it !"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
OK, suh deal with option B !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
The funny thing is the IC could have worked with the FID and tax admin. There is nothing to say they couldn't. They just want to try and drag it out but they will find nothing on the man. It doesn't matter what they do they will find nothing. After 3 years and digging into bank account that taken out when the man was 12 year old they can't find nothing???- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Better yet is he a scammer ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
all politicians are liars. Did Mark Golding get a UK visa to travel to UK as he said? B not telling the people he had UK passport is also lying .The fact is the IC made mistake on the man calculations of his bank account which is pretty embarrassing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.