“I have never heard of anything like that in all my years in this parliament. I don’t know of any provisions in the Standing Orders that give the Speaker that authority,” said the six-term MP.
“The Speaker is usurping her authority, to the detriment of the country’s business,” Jackson argued, charging that “the Speaker needs to be reined in”.
https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...ittee-meetings
Cant help herself, imagine the rest of the party. By the time it done , every JLP M.P under investigation by the I.C , currently 16 % of the JLP is under investigation, to me that number is too high. This article is from the gleaner so it must be credible , or it nuh credible because it a lick out against the green queen ?
“The Speaker is usurping her authority, to the detriment of the country’s business,” Jackson argued, charging that “the Speaker needs to be reined in”.
https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...ittee-meetings
Cant help herself, imagine the rest of the party. By the time it done , every JLP M.P under investigation by the I.C , currently 16 % of the JLP is under investigation, to me that number is too high. This article is from the gleaner so it must be credible , or it nuh credible because it a lick out against the green queen ?