Lazie & Sass?

• Lazie & Sass?

You two seem to parrot the labarite talking points. You cant see how the opposition is rejecting this proposed new constitution on the basis of "one foot out one foot in ", you basically call him a hyprocite because he has British citizenship by descent and he should show his patriotic allegiance by denoucing it.

Convenietly you ignore the fact that the current constitution gives him that right as a member of the commonwealth. I put it to you two , wouldnt the JLP , your party , your government show said patriotism , said alleginace by putting into this new constitution a clause, a law , a practice ; whereby any M.P , or leader of the opposition seeking the position of P.M renounce any forgein citizenship to hold that post ?.

For get the fact that Goldings positions was about retaining the privy council whereby again lawyers, barristers or solicitors swear allegince to the British Monarch when dispensing justice, as the the P.M , GG do now when taking office. Deal with that singular issue above .

Unnuh going get a beating when election call ,it nuh funny. Half of the island have family members who have dual citizenship by descent, unnu a kick up ants nest. If this is the hill wha unnuh chose fi die on so be it . Is like unnu a pick a dump hill fi dead pan , 1st Juilet and the Clerk , now this ?
    Last edited by Sir X; June 19, 2024, 07:59 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Continue twisting in the wind ... the PM MUST NOT HAVE ALLEGIANCE TO ANOTHER COUNTRY. If you fail to comprehend that we all know why.

O.K commonsense anuh unnuh strong suit ,go dead pan yuh hill.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You support this crap??? Golding simply had to say he wanted the court to change. This one foot in statement open a can of worm that he didn't think about. How can you be a citizen of Britain whether by decent or not, not giving it up and talking "one foot in"?. No matter how you twist it he put his foot in his mouth.

Hehehe , another one to die on the dump hill. You clowns trying to make an issue where Golding / PNP wins.

The constitution says it can be done, not only does it give him that right without question of allegiance , but it says the judges, GG and P. M does so also when they swear into office , hence the move to remove the monarchy as head of state.

​​​​​​So to fix it , fix the constitution . Golding renouncing doesnt fix that constitutional issue which you tribalist want to keep in place for our judges bowing to the privy council.

Look , gwaaan beat up unnu gum, run with it . Pleaseeeeee election soon run. Hehe .

​​​​​​​Man can suh fool.

It is not about the constitution, It is about Golding 1 foot in stupid statement when he is caught up in his own words. You can try act stupid but anybody can tell you he made himself a target by this.

Hehe , its not about the constitution ...... lol. We figured that out a long time ago. Thanks for the confession .

Man can suh fool.

Vaz had to renounce his US citizenship because that country is not a member of the Common Wealth, and Babsy gets to keep her Canadian...because it from a Common Wealth country.
                Why are we even having this discussion if we refuse to include sitting MP's?

Rock let them run with the non issue . Grasping for straws , the sign of a drowning man , Hang on snoppy , hang on...lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSLGQaJHSFc