You two seem to parrot the labarite talking points. You cant see how the opposition is rejecting this proposed new constitution on the basis of "one foot out one foot in ", you basically call him a hyprocite because he has British citizenship by descent and he should show his patriotic allegiance by denoucing it.
Convenietly you ignore the fact that the current constitution gives him that right as a member of the commonwealth. I put it to you two , wouldnt the JLP , your party , your government show said patriotism , said alleginace by putting into this new constitution a clause, a law , a practice ; whereby any M.P , or leader of the opposition seeking the position of P.M renounce any forgein citizenship to hold that post ?.
For get the fact that Goldings positions was about retaining the privy council whereby again lawyers, barristers or solicitors swear allegince to the British Monarch when dispensing justice, as the the P.M , GG do now when taking office. Deal with that singular issue above .
Unnuh going get a beating when election call ,it nuh funny. Half of the island have family members who have dual citizenship by descent, unnu a kick up ants nest. If this is the hill wha unnuh chose fi die on so be it . Is like unnu a pick a dump hill fi dead pan , 1st Juilet and the Clerk , now this ?
Convenietly you ignore the fact that the current constitution gives him that right as a member of the commonwealth. I put it to you two , wouldnt the JLP , your party , your government show said patriotism , said alleginace by putting into this new constitution a clause, a law , a practice ; whereby any M.P , or leader of the opposition seeking the position of P.M renounce any forgein citizenship to hold that post ?.
For get the fact that Goldings positions was about retaining the privy council whereby again lawyers, barristers or solicitors swear allegince to the British Monarch when dispensing justice, as the the P.M , GG do now when taking office. Deal with that singular issue above .
Unnuh going get a beating when election call ,it nuh funny. Half of the island have family members who have dual citizenship by descent, unnu a kick up ants nest. If this is the hill wha unnuh chose fi die on so be it . Is like unnu a pick a dump hill fi dead pan , 1st Juilet and the Clerk , now this ?