Your point?

Your point?
      ...contrast your views about the good primeminister in this old post--with your current views on her decorum in X's boom bye bye post.

Thanks.

Mi notice you, Lazie and Assasin love fi guh dung inna di archive belly, a dig up something fi try embarrass people. Well, once again, it fall flat.

I will never be ashamed of my first language, HL. In this thread, I commented only on her choice of language.

In the other boom bye bye thread, I could not hear a word of what she was saying other than "Let me finish!" or something like that. I would have preferred if she had said, "Unnu shut unnu mout mek fi finish!"

What I did not like about her boom bye bye speech was how she chose to shout over the protesters, gesticulating and carrying on. The two events are vastly different, as are what I had to say about the 2.

So, sorry HL. Yuh gwine haffi dig harder fi try mek mi look like smaddy who is not entitled to change his mind or look like a hypocrite.

How you love call me name so. Mi only go archive when you accuse me of lying so don't get me involve inna unnu thing.

Mi notice you nuh call the number 1 archive digger name. why?

How you love call me name so. Mi only go archive when you accuse me of lying so don't get me involve inna unnu thing.

Mi notice you nuh call the number 1 archive digger name. why?
            LOL. Yuh nuh see mi call Lazie name?! Mi know him back broad still.

Whatever poster Mosiah.

You must agree that Portia Simpson's over decorum (...keeping with good taste and propriety...) has lots to be desired.

Yes?

Whatever poster Mosiah.

You must agree that Portia Simpson's over decorum (...keeping with good taste and propriety...) has lots to be desired.

Yes?
                No!

Firstly, in terms of dress, there is no politician who is more smartly dressed. Despite Clovis' attempts, she always carries herself with the utmost grace. I have seen her a few times at her favorite supermarket and she's always pleasant and gracious. Can't say that about Bruce Golding!

When it comes to her speech, I'm not going to get on her case when she doesn't give us the Queen's English. Indeed, I wish she would talk more patois! If that is what you call "not in keeping with good taste and propriety", then too bad. We clearly have different tastes. I could never be disappointed with a leader who speaks the same language as the vast majority of its citizens.

Yes, what she says can be plain asinine but the language she uses to say it is not a concern of mine.

And yes, there are times, as we saw recently in NY, where she forgot to be statesmanlike. But that is not usually the case. So, lots to be desired? Hell, no!

And lastly, I would hate for my Jamaican leaders to become the Madame Tussaud smiling clowns that pass for American politicians. Howard Dean shows a little emotion and he's done for life. Everyone waiting for Barack to just knit his eyebrows for them to say he's an angry black man - taze him!

You asked my opinion, there, you've got it!

No!

Firstly, in terms of dress, there is no politician who is more smartly dressed. Despite Clovis' attempts, she always carries herself with the utmost grace. I have seen her a few times at her favorite supermarket and she's always pleasant and gracious. Can't say that about Bruce Golding!

When it comes to her speech, I'm not going to get on her case when she doesn't give us the Queen's English. Indeed, I wish she would talk more patois! If that is what you call "not in keeping with good taste and propriety", then too bad. We clearly have different tastes. I could never be disappointed with a leader who speaks the same language as the vast majority of its citizens.

Yes, what she says can be plain asinine but the language she uses to say it is not a concern of mine.

And yes, there are times, as we saw recently in NY, where she forgot to be statesmanlike. But that is not usually the case. So, lots to be desired? Hell, no!

And lastly, I would hate for my Jamaican leaders to become the Madame Tussaud smiling clowns that pass for American politicians. Howard Dean shows a little emotion and he's done for life. Everyone waiting for Barack to just knit his eyebrows for them to say he's an angry black man - taze him!

You asked my opinion, there, you've got it!
                  Thanks. I respect your views and decision poster Mosiah.

I just think that as the head of state--it would be good if she thinks outside the Jamaican universe...............

(Oh...and although decorum could incl. attire--Ms. Simpson always appears fashionable IMO.) It's just the booguh-yaga way of verbal expression mi can't tek.

Well in hindsight she had the time to do that,she was not preoccupied with internal conflicts.

She tends to be too petty political.

That cabinet boated comment was pure politics and very tiring…
                      She is not the only one…Many laborites love doing it too.

Aaah. nah say nutten.

Well said. I had a 6:30pm engagement, that's why I didn't go to the event.

Thanks. I respect your views and decision poster Mosiah.

I just think that as the head of state--it would be good if she thinks outside the Jamaican universe...............

(Oh...and although decorum could incl. attire--Ms. Simpson always appears fashionable IMO.) It's just the booguh-yaga way of verbal expression mi can't tek.
                            We have different tastes and expectations.

Dont, cause its the truth.
                              Too much petty politics in Jamaica. Dem criticize not on principle, but because of points scoring.