Bwoy OJ them finally find a way to

The blood DNA evidence was overwhelming. I don't believe any planting at all took place. And even if it did occur it could not have happened to that magnitude in such a short space of time.

What about that lab tech? How does that affect anything?

If I remember correctly, the defence raised some ridiculous things right throughout the trial. No trial any where in the world demanded the kinds of things that this one did. If every trial had the same standards, absolutely no one would be convicted for any crime. And that's not to say that we shouldn't raise the standard all over, but if the DNA suggested that the probability it was indeed OJ's blood was 99.9975%, the lawyers would suggest that that was reasonable doubt!

There was a lot more evidence in the trial that incriminated OJ, blood evidence aside.

OJ is yet to explain the cut on his finger the morning after. He is yet to explain the high...low speed chase through LA. Where is he running to and why?

How about his shoeprint? Did he or did he not own those ugly shoes?

Like I said, the evidence from within the court trial and without suggest quite clearly to me that he was/is guilty!

If every case police case was put under the microscope the way OJs was by his well-funded Dream Team, there would be very few people in jail. Or put it another way if OJ didn't have money he would have been tried and convicted within 3 weeks.

Bottom line, trial by jury does not work well when used against the rich and powerful.

Personally I would have felt totally comfortable convicting him but I can see where a jury could have a few doubters.

Okay, and that's where I'm coming from. I'm not going to form my opinion on what is strictly admitted in court. I don't have to.

Don't even get me started with MJ!

Exactly!

I wish I could have replaced my Karlesque-type mumble-jumble with this concise and clear post.

Something to ponder:

"One only need remember the recent Rodney King case in which a video clearly showed in living color the police beating King unmercifully. Yet, the Simi Valley jury found the white policemen "Not Guilty," and a race riot ensued. When they had a new trial for King the policemen were found guilty. I don't know the make-up of the jury in the second trial but I believe it was tried in a different location. It was stated before the trial that even if Simpson had been video taped killing his wife and Goldman Simpson was so popular that no jury would convict him. So, what does this say about the times in which we live? People do not make decisions on the bases of truth but on the bases of their biases and prejudices."

Surprise, surprise! Where have you been? So you really think there is justice for all?

I was in the middle of redneck country at the time...outnumbered and listening to all the racism and glad I was not from America...I really enjoyed the verdict at the time...not lying.

Yep! indeed.

OJ appeared to be framed on this one. Also, the way the media is pushing this--they clearly want his scalp.

Hmmm - I think they want his BALLS on a platter

Did you see any reasonable doubt?

What?. Did you say...... even if (evidence planting) it did occur...

Jonny Cochran told the jury that 'even if you believe that OJ was guilty you still have to let him go in order to send the system a message'

A fundamental principle in americam justice is that you cannot break the law in order to enforce it. If the jury believed that the police planted SOME of the blood evidence then they had a duty and a responsibility to let him go...unles the judge threw out all of blood evidence!

OJ does have to explain anything. He has the right take the 5th.

gainesville, huh? or by chance did the verdict catch you in yee haw junction?

What about the lab tech?

He could not account for every CC of sample blood that was given to the police.

Mosiah open your eyes and connect the dots
                          Fact
                          1) The police drove past the lab with OJ blood sample and took the blood sample to the crime scene
                          2) The lab tech could not account for evey cc of sample blood

It is reasonable to believe that SOME of the blood evidence was planted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The American Justice system does not try to ensure that every guilty person is convicted, what it tries to ensure is that the innocent is never convicted. This is why our system of justice allows a guilty person to be found not guilty based on technicalities and it happens all the time.

The main issue is not whether or not he committed the murders, he probably did, the issue are whether or not this breaking of the law by the police created reasonable doubt and whether or not freeing him will help to ensure that innocent people are not framed by the police and then convicted by the police.

Really and truly unless most of unnu have actually LIVED in the states as a black man then the I dem fi really take a back seat and ASK people who live here what its like as a black man.

I PERSONALLY experience this

Sitting at my computer typing bout the movie called the Corporation and then getting a knock on my door, walking to it opening and looking down the barrell of 3 guns pointing at my face.

Officers said they were called to my apartment saying that they got a call about someone ARMED in the house with a gun and choaking his pregnant lady to death.

The gentleman in front of me was no more than 8 feet and his eyes showed fear and nervousness. What saved my life was my manager a 80 year old marine veteran saw them at my door pulling guns and yelled to them that they have the wrong appartment.

They handcuffed me, ran up in the house guns drawn and then came back out. My manager said to me months later that if I didn't come to the door calm as can be(3 guns in your face you have to no fear dem guy deh) I would have been dead. If I didn't live good with my elders would he have been out there?

Talked to the seargant and went to the station and they said it was in their right to use deadly force as the situation warrented it.

How easily the life of a man who is sent to save his people could have been extinguished. So until unnu live what its like as a black man in this country then go read 40 million dollar slave to understand why OJ is the way he is and then we will understand where Jamaica is headed when dem done break us with the cable tv and media images.(who control the media and who write the laws?)

Who is the richest minority group in the US with an overrepresentation in political power and what country gets the most money from the USA in military aid? What guy have we biblical name and seems hell bent on sending out negative of us whatever chance dem get after the little "men" dem come and sit at our feet to learn our ways in Egypt?

Which guy dem so ammoral and greedy fi money every country dem go dem kick dem out after a while?

Which guy take the name Media from the bible and try and lock us out of the power of the visual and use that fi give us a negative sense of self.

Just think of this
                              Was Jamaica this bad before the coming of cable TV? Think of the sexuality, bleaching, and behaviour of our children and where dem get dem ideas of how America is?

How did we think of and see America before we got here?
                              Why were so many people so surprised about the black people in Katrina?
                              Why so many African Americans were so surprised about the welcome to Jamrock video showing our povery?

Why dem always a ask us "men why you come here" its paradise where you are from? Where dem get those images from?

Hold some serious medi pon dem things deh and you will realise say a one set of people a keep up all the almshouse and a play we against the white as dem rape both of us and have us both in slavery(the whites dem a wake up as dem middle class and health benefits a dissapear)

Now dem need wi fi save dem.

My my my as it was in the beginning so shall it be in the end
                              Revelations 3:9-11 fi dem and those.

So next time the I dem come to a "hurried" conclusion and can't seem to understand why our AFRICAN brothers in this country can't seem to get it. Look no further than the brainwashing tool of the media and then look at Jamaica and note that we aren't far behind(if we haven't caught up yet)

What is the difference between OJ, Micheal Vick, Capleton, The Reggaeboyz and Buju? None of them are ORGANISED! Look how dem fight reggae and still dem man deh no own a clothing line, venue or even a old warehouse weh dem can do dem own thing.

We are talking about self reliance but until we start doing it then no one will take us seriously. All we do is talk

and like Garnett Silk say "We talk too much"

respect
                              Karl link me at ShattaCleve@yahoo.com as the phone off

you si 8 ft man? what a blo%7dcla#th breddah LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                                Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                                Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: