JA Mortgage slowdown

• JA Mortgage slowdown

Bank of Jamaica data show that up to September 2022 a total of 3,948 new mortgages were written, at an average of 438 per month. That compares to 4,390 mortgages which were written for all of 2021, at an average of 365 per month. The figure for 2022 was 32 per cent higher than the prior year. At the same time, the average value of each mortgage was $15.4 million in 2022, down slightly from $15.43 million in 2021 despite rising costs for materials.

"The increase in interest rates are affecting some developers and purchasers. There have also been delays in completions," he told the Jamaica Observer in early January.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busi...gage-slowdown/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I believe I predicted this and some clowns said I was anti government .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

stop chat fart. Everybody said mortgates would be down. What we said it wouldn't bring the economy down as you said it and remittance would instead the economy is growing a lot. Mortage is down but look at the new projects that are coming on stream with new hotels creating house for tourism workers and home been build in low income areas and you will see that the recession you were predicting and the fall in economy is nowhere around at this moment. Jamaica continue to grow.

Blabber mouth and you said you dabbled in economics, clown press release of " projected" projects doesn't mean it will be completed . It's something for novices to grab onto and run with it . E.g I say I am going to build a 1000 houses , it's no different than government,Sandals , etc saying same. Until it is completed you can talk. 2 nd as I said before growth doesn't mean it's anywhere pre pandemic levels for the holistic economy, not just one industry like your baby tourism but all industries. Especially the SSL governmental robbing industry

Clown

hehehe....when my wife cooks cornbeef and cabbage, she loves to throw in all sorts of leftover into the mix. This annoys tf out of me. I share out my food and eating cornbeef and cabbage and buck up pon piece of chicken or pork. If I wanted potpourri, then I'd ask for stew.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Economics is based on projection. How you know Mortgages a go drop??? The people nuh borrow yet, anything can change tomorrow. Economist project and people find solution which is normally lead by goverhment. Go back to watch your youtube videos, mi nah interrupt you.

You are a friggin clown , I project Jamaica becomes the next tech , oil ,banking and manufacturing giant in the next 2 years.

Now go home put your head under your green pillow and cry.

This in nothing new from you, always freaking predicting without full or even a little knowledge.

https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...conomic-growth

As mi say go watch your Videos.