• Ja real estate might go bust !

Real estate fallout seen as likely with rising interest rates

https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...interest-rates

The economy is in trouble. Tourism and real estate get a lick .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

did you even read the article?

Yuh in denial , is that it , explain how Jamaica can escape high oil prices and a slow down in the world economy, a recession at best stagflation.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

the article speaks to rising interest rates and the jamaican real estate market...did the jamaican real estate market collapse in 2008?

The article speaks to the ramifications of rising interest rates and the Jamaican real estate market , did you have all the geopolitical drama of high oil prices , supply chain glitches and world wide inflation, China didn't have economic headwinds back then , in fact it was driving the world out the mess.

Get your assessment straight!

you know nothing about the jamaican real estate market...nothing...it survived and thrived during the 1990 dotcom bust & the global recession of 2008...the jamaican economy is growing despite the high interest rate environment...get a clue please

Coming from the guy who said he is an expert on eastern European affairs and Putin isn't going anywhere. Clown there was no global recession in 2008 , China, Japan,Brazil ,India and Australia were the least affected. Talk to me at the end of next year , we will see if Putin is still around and if the Jamaican real estate market is roaring

https://bigeconomics.org/the-countri...nancial-crisis it

X is an alarmist. Where in the article did it say there would be a bust in Real estate and tourism?

Where is the forecasting?

Another one , ohh my lord . They come as a legion , do they have to spell it out for you , the hint or insinuation is clear for those who can reason in the abstract. Let me guess you also believe 2008 was a Global recession

Do you two geniuses know why this could be worse than Bricks so called global recession of 2008 , I dare you to answer. Sass you said you dabled in economics, take a jab at it .....lol

There is no data at all in that to assume what you do. If you believe so it is fine but there is currently not a lot of data to support that in that article to support your opinion.

Dude I am not assuming , 2nd the article states "In the past year, the Bank of Jamaica has tacked on 600 basis points to interest rates in order to cool inflation, which was last estimated at 10.2 per cent "."Economist Dr Samuel Braithwaite expects the Bank of Jamaica to maintain course".“By the time we are in December, rates will be at the 7.5 per cent range,”“Personally I am concerned about the real-estate sector, especially, since many of the buyers are based overseas,” he said.

Thats the context of my statement , "the economy is in trouble, tourism and real estate might go bust ", how you or anyone can say there is no data to support my statement leaves me wondering if you guys understand basic economics, well the article states DR Braithwaite the economist shares my concerns. That said my question stands "do you two geniuses know why this could be worse than Bricks so called global recession of 2008 ", if you dont know just say so and i will help you out.

whose economy is in trouble? tourism going bust? lemme see your data:

LOL, when was that politrickal nonsense written, pre russian invasion - ukraine oil price hike. No way in the world the economy reaches anything near pre ccovid in 2023. Talk to me at the end of 2023 , in fact I will give the summer of 23, fi ear deam bawl. Arent you tired of being wrong . Stop copying and pasting politrickal press releases and think !

whose economy is in trouble? tourism going bust? lemme see your data: