• True Word from Admiral Bailey

https://www.dancehallmag.com/2022/03...E82ocsoLxewDRw

Billboard Creates US Chart For Afrobeats Songs After Ditching Reggae Song Chart

Two years after Billboard discontinued its Reggae Digital Song Sales chart, the magazine announced yesterday that it has joined forces with the music festival and global Afrobeats brand Afro Nation to launch the first-ever US chart for Afrobeats Songs.

The announcement appears to herald the impending reign of African music, which many have contended is taking the space of Dancehall music. In January 2020, Billboard ditched the weekly Reggae Digital Song Sales chart that ranked the top-downloaded Reggae and Dancehall songs in the US.

https://www.dancehallmag.com/2022/03...tPSmfYp8c7s9_o
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Billboard Creates US Chart For Afrobeats Songs After Ditching Reggae Song Chart

Two years after Billboard discontinued its Reggae Digital Song Sales chart, the magazine announced yesterday that it has joined forces with the music festival and global Afrobeats brand Afro Nation to launch the first-ever US chart for Afrobeats Songs.

The announcement appears to herald the impending reign of African music, which many have contended is taking the space of Dancehall music. In January 2020, Billboard ditched the weekly Reggae Digital Song Sales chart that ranked the top-downloaded Reggae and Dancehall songs in the US.

https://www.dancehallmag.com/2022/03...tPSmfYp8c7s9_o
      No surprise here. I grew up loving dancehall .... today, I get no vide from it. Maybe I am too old ... but I get no vibe from dancehall music today. There is a Tiny Desk concert series on Youtube .. and the reggae acts are the ones featured in the series. Nobody has time for dancehall.

https://www.facebook.com/NguyenManhT...66938177857248

When you have talent like this and riddim like Taxi, dancehall will never die.