Imagine ....watching a concert

• Imagine ....watching a concert

for 2 hours and it was all about party and vibes. Kes the band had a concert in Coney Island which was recorded and is now on youtube. No profanity! Nothing indecent! Nothing about bad mind! Just 2 hours of music about partying and dancing. Dancehall is in a serious decline. I don't even find it fun to listen to anymore. The reggae performers could do it ... the dancehall performers .... naaah!

before covid struck soca fetes ruled in kingston...sabina park parking lot & stadium parking lot ram...the girls want to dance and have fun & enjoy themselves...dancehall space is too dark for all of that

unnuh a get old. LOL!!!. Member we use to listen to "Kuff" but now a "Lick"

I think that's it. Maybe man a get too old but irrespective soca music seems to appeal to all generations.

it's more than getting old...twentysomethings are not that into dancehall that much nowadays...they LOVE soca though...I LOVE SOCA & SOCA vs DANCEHALL were two of the biggest parties before the pandemic...they mostly play 90's & early 2000s in the dancehall segment at those events...what's being produced now is a totally different genre...it's not dancehall...

Well, that means dancehall is in serious trouble. If folks in their 20s not into dancehall ....well. ....nuh the other day Sass posted an article about artistes not writing good songs anymore?