We stop write songs

Is it an air ball? I don't know. I will wait until the story is completed. When I heard the track I laughed thinking when Denise Belfon did the original she "beat around the bush" but these ladies on the Lick track went to the "meat of the matter."
    Watch it when then bush and meat reference deh bredda....

Interesting tidbit, Megan Stallion claim to fame was being shot in the leg by another struggling rapper.

She is known as a talent less groupie. Shanensea crossover carrrear is just about over , if this is what she is pushing or hooking up with.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Red Rat Says Veteran Producers Shouldn’t Have Stopped Releasing Juggling Riddims

Dancehall artist Red Rat has contended that some veteran producers should shoulder some of the responsibility for the decline in the number of the genre’s juggling riddims.

During a recent interview with DJ Kash, the Shelly Ann artist and the host discussed the issue of juggling riddims, which have all but disappeared from Dancehall, as artists steer away towards solo beats.

“In some sense I used to say that I blame our generation that didn’t train the yutes or bring them een and seh dis is what need to be done. Because Like right now the Drop Top riddim that I produced – me an Pascally – I reached out to some a di young artiste dem and seh: ‘yow I think this riddim woulda fit you’, and dem tell mi seh dem don’t do jugglin. I don’t think them understand the power of what jugglin did,” Red Rat, who is also a music producer said.

“Basically they are doing the same thing but everybody is doing it separately, because all a di riddim dem sound di same way. Is the same vibe; is the same sound. But because it’s not promoted on one compilation, where a DJ keep the vibe and the music going, it just not working,” he said.

https://www.dancehallmag.com/2022/02...7hdWiZN6wtFWX0
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Now a days producers not bothering with a bag of artist unless it is their artist because like one time they can't make money from 45. Then every selector would buy their record and money run. Now with the internet thing you have to have a big hit and have artist to tour and collect royalties. That is how they make money now. However listen to these artists from back in the days and you will find how close some of these artist were. Like "Greeting from Jah to all Ragamuffin" was a line from Josie Wales. Jose Wales took Shabba to Jammy's. Peter Metro help a lot of artists including Papa san and the list goes on. The fact that the dancehall DJing give them time to test hit songs and riddim and the art of DJing. Jermaine only have a few artist now and nuff of the producers of the 80s and 90s have a few artists and live off their royalties.