Mi nuh understand dem people yah!

A straight answer from Lazie. Somebody, box me!

I think it's unfortunate that you think people will cry no matter what. Some may say you will agree no matter what! I think he really "surprised" us all with the size cabinet.

Anyway, at this point, as you say, we need to just watch and see what happens.

AN AGREEMENT!!!!!!! mi baxcova!!!

waiting on Karl now to surprise.

he might not do it until until next year and THEN proclaim that he has been saying that all along!!!

Gamma...I totally didn't expect that non-sensical statement from you. You can do better than that.
            OK - they are killing people in Iraq - are you part of the problem?

Watch and pray? A so de song go?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                Watch and pray? A so de song go?
                Mi nuh know ... Mi know bout Fast and Pray!

Karl usually agree only that he disagree in the next sentence

yuh think it's nonsensical?

well i think it is a non sequitur to, on the one hand say that the cabinet is too big and the go one step further to say that an additional ministry is needed without even suggesting which ministry be culled or with which it should be joined....

otherwise it's just complaining for comlaining sake.

You missed the point or pretending to miss the point.

Disagree.

The PM could have named a smaller cabinet, especially after promising same in the manifesto. What, he discovered something since his swearing-in? What else is he going to discover to render the manifesto null and void?

It's the prime minister's duty to decide what the portfolios will be. Some ministries will cover several things, the point being some don't need an entire ministry to be effective.

i'm not pretending...maybe i did...what is the point i missed?

Disagree.

The PM could have named a smaller cabinet, especially after promising same in the manifesto. What, he discovered something since his swearing-in? What else is he going to discover to render the manifesto null and void?

It's the prime minister's duty to decide what the portfolios will be. Some ministries will cover several things, the point being some don't need an entire ministry to be effective.
                            Where can I find in the Manifesto the promise of a smaller cabinet ?

Yuh figet by the way that Roger Clarke, Assamba and Maxine contributed immensely to a HUGE cabinet.. seems smaller now...

no you didn't?!! WHY did you have to go there and like that? that nuh right!!

Just continuing the vein of this silly topic... I thought Election time was silly season.. look like dem figget seh election dun... ballot boxes and passports not withstanding..