Damn ... these people were really gullible..

• Damn ... these people were really gullible..

“I didn't have $100,000, so I ended up paying $20,000. But everybody else, he told them they should bring in that $100,000. A lady had to pay $300,000 for her, her two daughters, and a granddaughter, but a lot of people did pay the $100,000 to come stay there,” said the man.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/fron...2?profile=1606

all of this to avoid taking a free vaccine...the world is full of crackpots...this forum has a few

I find it rather peculiar that the PM has not issued a statement on the matter.
      My guess is if he did, it would be advising people not to make a demigod out of anyone, THAT would be shooting himself in his foot because he relies so much on people viewing him as one, ergo his misdeeds are quickly overlooked.
      Didn't the PM say the COVID 19 vaccine came from God, he is preying on people's respect for God, very much the same way that low life did to his naive followers.
      Why no statements Holness, if it is not to interfere with the legal process then why that was not taken into consideration in previous heinous cases, there are victims ,and children are involved too.

My guess is if he did, it would be advising people not to make a demigod out of anyone, THAT would be shooting himself in his foot because he relies so much on people viewing him as one, ergo his misdeeds are quickly overlooked.
        Didn't the PM say the COVID 19 vaccine came from God, he is preying on people's respect for God, very much the same way that low life did to his naive followers.
        Why no statements Holness, if it is not to interfere with the legal process then why that was not taken into consideration in previous heinous cases, there are victims ,and children are involved too.
        Rockman .... do you smoke weed ?

Ahh,.. Rockman are you OK?

I am good, and thanks for asking, OJ.
            We are living in a strange World, the older you get the more you realize never assume anything.
            You remember as a youngster you were told men are dogs and women are ladies, your personal experience has taught you that women are at the very least just as bad.
            We have the incident of the fatal crash of the so-called pastor, Lindsey, when asked why the decision to get off the highway stated that the individuals that can offer clarity are unconscious in the hospital, would it not be a decision made by the occupants of the pilot vehicle?
            The thread starter speaks to gullibility of a sect, I would argue it is far more widespread than you think .
            Anyway, are you okay?

Now the relevance of inserting the pastor issue is it addresses widespread gullibility of the masses,which brings me to the DDP, she stated that the primary reason for moving the case to Kingston is to secure the witnesses, please tell me how physically moving Smith to Kingston addresses witness intimidation?
              Done are the days when 1+1=2, nothing should be taken at face value, it can be restored but first ignorance has to be removed .

for the foil hat facebook educated dummy crew

Kevin Smith could be charged and tried in St James. However there could be a number of hurdles there:

(a) St James Circuit sits for 1 month from Sept to around Oct 15. Circuit is now closed. Next date is Nov 22 to mid Dec.

(b) if matter remained in St James the matter would have to go before Parish Court for committal proceedings and thereafter before St James Circuit - all of this would take a very very long time.

(c) Jury pool - jury pool in St James much smaller than Kgn.

(d) ​​​​​​​Potential prejudice to the accused & victims - jury pool would have to come from St James.

(e) There would be a lot of security concerns around the trial . Those concerns could be best addressed in Kgn.

(f) Courtroom avaiablilty etc are more expansive in Kgn.

Originally posted by OJ View Post

Ahh,.. Rockman are you OK?
                  it was mildly entertaining at first...dude is a nutjob

Bricktop, you do not think for yourself, you are as gullible as the naive flock that so called pastor had.
                    Given St James Circuit..., will all the court cases there be transferred to Kingston?(absolutely not, and given ..., it will NOT happen again.
                    Does having your case mentioned in Kingston ensure a speedy trial? (THAT is not supported by history.)
                    Did the size of St James jury pool ever stopped trials from being held there?(I can't think if any such case)
                    Do you know that there is a process in selecting jurors, questions are asked such as do you know Mr Smith, are you a member of his church, etc?(nothing exemplifies better selection jurors of one's own peer than region.
                    Wasn't there security concerns around Kartel trial, why wasn't that moved to St James, what about the Clansman's trial?(Courts are ideal locations to handle such matters.
                    The excuse given for the snail pace in which cases are resolved in Kingston is a hefty backlog, wouldn't Portland be a better venue?(It is nothing short of fallacious reasoning)
                    Why I asked questions that I answered, well getting answers from you is unlikely, unfortunately, you are bent on using worthless one liners attacking people as opposed to the substance of their arguments.
                    Years ago, I alluded to the plight of Jamaica being hopeless, HL asked why, I told him this very forum support my conclusion, people like you!

i'm not reading all a that yuh nutcase

Others will and your response too, and that missing to you is at your own peril.

Hmmm. Seems like there's a lot of gullibility going around not just with the followers of the Messiah. From what I hear not everybody is buying it though. Time fi propaganda tun up.Not sure if the usual suspects are up to the task on this one. Try: Nothing to see here folks all is well now let's move on. See if it works.

seems like the antivax conspiracy theory facebook educated dummy crew know more than the legal luminaries...

For the final time, I do not have a Facebook account.
                              Did you hear what Valerie Neita say about the matter?
                              Apparently, there are procedures that were ignored.
                              If that is the case, isn't that a shocker?