Another JLP below th belt hit exposed -
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI seem to remember several of your posts wondering why PJ said he would not remain in Jamaica under a PNP govt. You seem to be implying that he did not want to be prosecuted over some criminal act.
If I have erred, my sincere apologies. You certainly were not as strident as Lazie or Maudib with this lie.
Please be clear.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostWhat do you mean strident with this lie ?
Please be clear.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMain Entry: stri·dent Pronunciation: \ˈstrī-dənt\ Function: adjective Etymology: Latin strident-, stridens, present participle of stridere, stridēre to make a harsh noise Date: circa 1656 : characterized by harsh, insistent, and discordant sound <a strident voice>; also : commanding attention by a loud or obtrusive quality <strident slogans>; also : running with a lie.
What is interesting is that PJ has never denied it until now....
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWhy should he bother. He knew what he said. Any chance to clear this up would have opened him up to other misrepresentations.
When you get around to it, try and find evidence of the LIE that you are claiming.
But mi nuh know a wha tek Modams! Even since week the Jamaica Observer, although the PoppyShow Brigade claim dem a JLP, made reference to it. Karl have too much liquor in his coffee liquor.
karl....can post exactly what pj said? i don't recall anyone saying he would leave jamaica...what i recall is that he said he does does not want to live in jamaica under a jlp government or words to that effect.
Can you post the verbatim quote as best you can?