So, let me get this straight - Bruce does not want the

• So, let me get this straight - Bruce does not want the

Most Honourable title but will keep the Honourable one? Dat mek sense? If true, that is even worse than just accepting the Most Honourable title because now it seems like he saying he does not qualify for "most" yet, but certainly, he is "honourable".

I would be disappointed if that were true. I wonder if and when Munga will move up a notch?

Most Honourable title but will keep the Honourable one? Dat mek sense? If true, that is even worse than just accepting the Most Honourable title because now it seems like he saying he does not qualify for "most" yet, but certainly, he is "honourable".

I would be disappointed if that were true. I wonder if and when Munga will move up a notch?
    All Ministers are Honourable by default. Most Honourable was only for the GG that was given the Order of the Nation title until PJ made the change giving the Titles to past and present PMs.

Bruce seh him dont want it, probly in protest to the feathering of the nest that has been occuring over recent years, ie higher pay rises than the civil service, full pensions for PMs, and foreign heatlth care etc. Some ah dat need scaling back, as we are a bruk pocket country. Some sanity restoration is in order.

Are you saying that Bruce has to wear the "honourable" tag and him doan have a choice?

Wha? Yu listen to Munga....yu no easy...
        Actually, I think all this Honorable and Most Honorable should be cut out for Politicians..let them earn it!!!!

Are you saying that Bruce has to wear the "honourable" tag and him doan have a choice?
          As far as I know...YES.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Wha? Yu listen to Munga....yu no easy...
            Actually, I think all this Honorable and Most Honorable should be cut out for Politicians..let them earn it!!!!
            WE AGREE!!!!!

I guess when Bruce retires he won't take the full PM's pension as well. That would be real protest!
              Do you remember the 'Right Honorable' introduced during Shearer's time?

These ridiculous titles - right honourable, most honourable, his excellency (wonder what his wife thinks about that title?), etc. - are all asinine! Time we get rid of them. If we do have to keep them at all, they should be earned. Just look at some of our ministers - honourable?!?!

I'm glad Munga has satirised the ridiculous practice.

bwoy unnuh strident wid bruce but lax wid di pnp crew eh? anyway ebry puss gats him 4 o'clock nuh?

Yuh nuh hear seh jamaica a PNP country ?

JLP is held to a higher standard...

i fully believe the first part....the second part looking like it is true too.

Thought this was a NATIONAL discussion on false titles..how does it become a PNP/JLP issue? This discussion holds for any party.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                          Thought this was a NATIONAL discussion on false titles..how does it become a PNP/JLP issue? This discussion holds for any party.
                          "So let me get this straight, Bruce does not want the Most Honourable title but will keep the Honourable one? Dat mek sense? If true, that is even worse than just accepting the Most Honourable title because now it seems like he saying he does not qualify for "most" yet, but certainly, he is "honourable".

Does that sound like it is coming from a rational, objective mind ?

It takes a special degree of disingenuity to find fault in someone reducing their title...

Mi hope Bruce unnastan what him up against..

a dat mi a ask unnuh? not so much how, but WHY?!!! disparate treatment mi a talk 'bout!

Oh, so Bruce is convinced that he is indeed honourable. HAHA!

He is in good company!

(Yes, yes! This is Munga...)