Mi confused! If the 2 boxes nuh count yet,

So then Karl and Willi right now would be the best time to pitch business propositions to the Jamaican public(via radio, cable tv, newspaper editorals and and a website with lots of traffic)

Now since its so close and no one have the public mandate and they are both trying to position themselves as defenders of the poor I can "go round dem" and do my best "Super Size me" protest documentary or short stories and "tek it to the people" so dem see how easy it is to get them on their way out of poverty and who do and dont' support children.

I man stop playing with these people now as only badness dem know and respect and since a dat dem want then a dat dem ago get.

Playtime over a full time fi tek it to dem wicked!
    Now is the time as dem weak and in a flux so might as well take advantage

I am sure any self respecting politician would appreciate that

respect

Jamaica can't afford another elections right now...you know the resources that are eaten up for that? The stress and strain? At best, go with a coalition (if seats are changed) and then go for election next year. Also, there could be crossing of floor.

But Lazie...if there is a swing of six seats to the PNP, Bruce wont have an option to call any elections...he wont be PM simple.

So as to make sure you don't mis understand my post, I am not saying I am hoping for that to happen. I am tired of the election campaign process and hope we don't have to go back through this any time sooner than five years.

No Shatta, they can call a re election in just that one constituency. Not the entire 60.

But Lazie...if there is a swing of six seats to the PNP, Bruce wont have an option to call any elections...he wont be PM simple.

So as to make sure you don't mis understand my post, I am not saying I am hoping for that to happen. I am tired of the election campaign process and hope we don't have to go back through this any time sooner than five years.
            Not misunderstanding your post and as I stated, I'm speculating. As of yesterday, Bruce is the PM. A swing of 6 seats means he is automatically no longer PM? Isn't our PM appointed by the GG? And remember, we don't have fixed election dates so why wouldn't Bruce have the power to call an election if there is a seat swing?

Which 3

Speculating here. A PM is now in office. There are about 3 seats that may swing back to the PNP after the mag. recount. There are about 3 JLP MPs that the PNP are claiming to be 'farinas'. All I'm saying is that as PM, Bruce has the option to call elections again.
              Whicj three JLP MPS are 'farinas?'

Originally posted by Time View Post
                Whicj three JLP MPS are 'farinas?'
                Dem file court papers against Vaz and Robinson. They intend to file papers against Mair.

Karl,

Lazie is correct. I did hear the news report that Walker did make that statement and I too was puzzled at first. I think it was his voice too, not just a recap by a reporter.

Then I reconciled it in my mind that the election workers/police votes may be less than the 34 seat margin of victory. If he knows that info, then he may be excused...otherwise its a crazy statement.
                  That is what I accepted. ...and, that is why the statement he attributed to the DOE...statement made by the DOE is a "nonsense statement/funny story.

Vaz got it at the time of his birth via his mother, he is safe.