old schoolers

• old schoolers

unnuh know a song name "last of the geeat romancers"? is who sing da big chune deh?

Know di chune, but the artiste slips me. Whey balla deh?

i dont even know it... not that i am an old schooler

oh no......not at all!

is it TS Monk or Rolls Royce did that song.

Really wicked tune mi brethren.

I remember I use to frequent Havendale, Hughenden and Red Hills road with mi brethren them sound Disco Sensation when dem tune deh did a rinse out.

You remeber Rolls Royce "return your love to me" in the same vien of songs.

yeah Gamma a TS Monk son of the wicked JAZZ player theofellus Monk.

Wicked tune bass

yes...chue dat...tenky..

return your love to me...was the temptations or eddie kendricks....rose royce was "wishing on a star" and "love don't live here anymore"

a who fa share a luv yuh a try fi buy back

BTW gamma: I passed through your VI 2 weeks ago - was cruising by, but I didn't see your yacht in the harbor, maybe you wer at sea too .

[Words in parentheses are by the entire group.
                    Others are lead singer Eddie Kendricks.]

(Please return your love to me, girl)
                    (Forgive me for the wrong I've done)

And, oh, baby
                    I cry myself to sleep at night
                    For fear of a-never holdin' you tight at all, baby (whoa, baby)
                    I miss ya more with each passin' day
                    Every night on my knees I pray
                    Oh, oh, baby (please)

[Chorus:]
                    (Return your love to me, girl)
                    (Forgive me for the wrong I've done
                    (Without your love, I'm just no good)
                    (For I am just a lonely boy)

I'm sorry for the wrong I've done
                    Now I know how it feels to lose that special someone (whoa, baby)
                    I need you more than words can say
                    Without your love I can't face another day
                    Oh, (please)

(I am just a lonely one)

Oh, no, no-o-o-o, babe

If there's a heav'n above you'll be my one and only love (and, oh, baby)
                    I can't control the glow in me
                    Girl, come on and an' see about me

(Oh, ple-ea-ease)

(I am just a lonely one)

I'm a lonely one
                    I'm just a lonelyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy onnnnnnnnnnnnne (I am just a)

[Fade]
                    (Please, return your love to me, girl)
                    (I am just a lonely one)

is 'sass...not me! 2 weeks ago? yes 2 weekends ago i was in fact on the high seas!!

Rose Royce have a version too.

fi real?!!! mi neva know dat!!