Cock mout' kill cock

why could it not be as i highlighted? is what i highlighted any less true than your interpretation?
    Buchanan job is to defend the party. He could not have meant that Portia never claimed to be intelligent.

'Ideas' must be interpreted at a higher level. What you highlighted must be taken in context with respect to the rest of the definition. Portia does not fit any of the three modern interpretation of intellectuals. She is not an intellectual but she was bright enough to earn an overseas univerisity degree. Not one given to her because UWI was afraid of her.

well then he has done a very poor job as he has opened her up to even more ridicule when one considers that the portion of you definition that i highlighted is just as appropriate!

the word intelligent doesn't even need to be added here as that is a whole other argument.

gimme a break time!!! it's clear seh yuh have no respect for me to present me with this mamby pamby excuse...cause it sure ain't an explanation or even a worthwhile argument!!

one who tries to use his or her intellect to work, study, reflect, speculate, or ask and answer questions about a wide variety of different ideas.

does the above definition describe portia or not? did you see the debates
        Gamma, I have never met you, but I have been told that you are a very bright man. ok, lets play the separation game.

one who tries to use his or her intellect to work -

1) Yes, portia tried to use her intellect to work.
        Can you honestly tell me that she did not try?
        Can you honestly tell me that she is stupid ?

The debate
        2)The debate that I saw was a disaster for Portia. Looking at our past and present party leaders, only Bustamante could have done worse. But then Bustamante had a couple of things that Portia did not have. He was a man, he had light skin and his was from the planter class.

If I was Portia's adviser I would have told her to find a damm good excuse to skip the debate. It should have been clear to anyone who prepared Portia for that debate that she was going to be a disaster.

Originally posted by Time View Post
          It should have been clear to anyone who prepared Portia for that debate that she was going to be a disaster.
          Asafa should have won the world championships handily, but he panicked and froze. I believe Portia did the same thing. She was never supposed to do as badly as she did.

de higher the monkey climb de more him expose

yes faada... buchanan did a poor job advocating for the prime minister... certainly not a skilled spokesperson, if thats his role...

de higher the monkey climb de more him expose... could also apply to the prime minister, regretably...

a just suh mi see it...

Asafa should have won the world championships handily, but he panicked and froze. I believe Portia did the same thing. She was never supposed to do as badly as she did.
              What dah ...? Okay .. this thread has become a comic strip.

The days of digging up unuh posts fi remind unuh of when unuh form the fool is over. The same way I can use the site efficiently, so can the PoppyShow Brigade.

Caught out - again!

Doesn't surprise me that you are uncomfortable with this thread. We have not yet resorted to lies. But if we do, I'll be sure to give you a shout!

this statemen has so many interpretations

"is like most Jamaicans and has never pretended to be an intellectual"

was bucannan insulting the majority of jamaicans... or was he saying that portia is an intellectual, just not pretending...

surely, he could have made a better argument for her poor showing at the debate...

the problem is portia had too many occasions where she displayed a lack of tact, diplomacy and knowledge... a leader doesnt have to be the most articulate but a leader should demonstrate some command of facts, augmented by tact and diplomacy...

Caught out - again!
                      The laugh is on you and the rest of the Brigade. Many from the brigade run come agree wid Danny Buck, now unuh waan change course. A regular thing ... when unuh get caught unuh try ... flip and flop.

Doesn't surprise me that you are uncomfortable with this thread. We have not yet resorted to lies. But if we do, I'll be sure to give you a shout!
                        Uncomfortable? Comical. A who start the thread again?

Probably- Alison Barnett should have won Miss World but her brilliant brain went dead and she could not answer a simple question...How would you sell Jamaica.

Why

What dah ...? Okay .. this thread has become a comic strip.
                            It is clear that you wanted your thread to be taken within the context that the party spokesman was telling us that the party leader is stupid.

I insist that intellectual must be taken into context? Is that why this thread become a comic strip?

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              It is clear that you wanted your thread to be taken within the context that the party spokesman was telling us that the party leader is stupid.

I insist that intellectual must be taken into context? Is that why this thread become a comic strip?
                              That was a direct response to Mosiah. Time, spin it how yuh want ... Dannyh Buck said what he said.

ok - I don't wish to get involve with Mosiah versus Lazie.

Now tell me Lazie. What is you intrepreation of what Danny Buck meant?