• Cock mout' kill cock

Cock mout' kill cock

Monday, September 10, 2007

Dear Editor,
    The general secretary of the People's National Party, Mr Donald Buchanan, in an article published in the Jamaica Observer on September 7, accused the newpaper of being "an arm of the Jamaica Labour Party's (JLP's) propaganda machinery".

Mr Buchanan also accused the paper of engaging in a campaign to destroy Mrs Simpson Miller. However, Mr Buchanan should look to where he's pointing the finger, as he might be found guilty of the very act he's accusing the Observer of, as out of his own mouth he clearly stated that Mrs Simpson Miller "is like most Jamaicans and has never pretended to be an intellectual".
    Cock mout' kill cock.
    By taking a page out of Mr Buchanan's book, he needs to examine himself carefully. See if he has practised ethical and fair judgement, and hopefully he will try to regain some credibility with the people of Jamaica, including Mrs Simpson Miller.
    P Parker
    Kingston 10

'Nuff said

Dear Editor,
    Mr Donald Buchanan, the person who proclaimed Mrs Simpson Miller the winner of the pre-election debate against Mr Bruce Golding, and who says that "her leadership of our party has been outstanding" and "she has done a great job as prime minister", is accusing the Observer of having a credibility problem regarding its coverage of the PNP leader?
    'Nuff said about his credibility!
    JW Smith
    St Ann

I'm curious! What about the credibility of the RBSC PoppyShow Brigade that were quick to agree with the puppet Danny Buuck? Afterall, him may be right, "the PM is like most Jamaicans and has never pretended to be an intellectual" I guess the problem is the Poppy Show Brigade been pretending then.

Seems of if the RBSC PoppyShow Brigade is a figment of your imagination - Cannot remember anyone on this site agreeing with that Danny Buck saying of "...the PM is like most Jamaicans and has never pretended to be an intellecutual".

If you can find show us who are the persons who agreed with Buchanan on that utterance then firstly, we could be agreed that you are not fiddling with truth and secondly, we would all know who are in the "RBSC PoppyShow Brigade"?

Is Lazie yuh talking to, Karl!

Seems of if the RBSC PoppyShow Brigade is a figment of your imagination - Cannot remember anyone on this site agreeing with that Danny Buck saying of "...the PM is like most Jamaicans and has never pretended to be an intellecutual".

If you can find show us who are the persons who agreed with Buchanan on that utterance then firstly, we could be agreed that you are not fiddling with truth and secondly, we would all know who are in the "RBSC PoppyShow Brigade"?
            The days of digging up unuh posts fi remind unuh of when unuh form the fool is over. The same way I can use the site efficiently, so can the PoppyShow Brigade.

Consistency - I love it!

Rubbish

Cock mout' kill cock

Dear Editor,
                The general secretary of the People's National Party, Mr Donald Buchanan, in an article published in the Jamaica Observer on September 7, accused the newpaper of being "an arm of the Jamaica Labour Party's (JLP's) propaganda machinery".
                Mr Buchanan also accused the paper of engaging in a campaign to destroy Mrs Simpson Miller. However, Mr Buchanan should look to where he's pointing the finger, as he might be found guilty of the very act he's accusing the Observer of, as out of his own mouth he clearly stated that Mrs Simpson Miller "is like most Jamaicans and has never pretended to be an intellectual".
                Cock mout' kill cock.
                By taking a page out of Mr Buchanan's book, he needs to examine himself carefully. See if he has practised ethical and fair judgement, and hopefully he will try to regain some credibility with the people of Jamaica, including Mrs Simpson Miller.
                P Parker
                Kingston 10

He never said that she never pretended to be intelligent what he said that she never pretended to be an intellectual. In this context he means that she does not pretend to be of the occupational class of intellectual.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search
                “Literati” redirects here. For the Yahoo! game, see Literati (game).

An intellectual is one who tries to use his or her intellect to work, study, reflect, speculate, or ask and answer questions about a wide variety of different ideas.

There are, broadly, three modern definitions at work in discussions about intellectuals. First, “intellectuals” as those deeply involved in ideas, books, and the life of the mind. Second, “intellectuals” as a recognizable occupational class consisting of lecturers, professors, lawyers, doctors, scientists, engineers, etc. Third, “cultural intellectuals” are those of notable expertise in culture and the arts, expertise which allows them some cultural authority, which they then use to speak in public on other matters.

which class of intellectuals does she not belong to? and how does that make any difference? ask kd knigh or peter phillips if they consider her be an intellectual in any for or fashion!

why YOU think you know what buchanan meant? it could just as easily have been the forst definition couldn't it? i.e. one who tries to use his or her intellect to work, study, reflect, speculate, or ask and answer questions about a wide variety of different ideas. she doesn't fall into that category either, does she?

I agree with Time. That's how I took the statement from the beginning.

why could it not be as i highlighted? is what i highlighted any less true than your interpretation?

no. okay.

sheez!

Present

which class of intellectuals does she not belong to? and how does that make any difference? ask kd knigh or peter phillips if they consider her be an intellectual in any for or fashion!

why YOU think you know what buchanan meant? it could just as easily have been the forst definition couldn't it? i.e. one who tries to use his or her intellect to work, study, reflect, speculate, or ask and answer questions about a wide variety of different ideas. she doesn't fall into that category either, does she?

How do you know the meaning of the word present?

Since there is no time like the present, he thought it was time to present the present.

gimme a break time!!! it's clear seh yuh have no respect for me to present me with this mamby pamby excuse...cause it sure ain't an explanation or even a worthwhile argument!!

one who tries to use his or her intellect to work, study, reflect, speculate, or ask and answer questions about a wide variety of different ideas.

does the above definition describe portia or not? did you see the debates

man, him a mussi di chief of staff of the Poppy Show Brigade.....all di one Mosiah gwan laka man a dunce!
                              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: