Any of you ever donate a vehicle to charity yet? If yes, which one did you use. Thx.
Vehicle Donation to Charity
It's All Over The Media Here
There was a story in the Milwaukee local media.
Have your car title ready to sign over to the charity. The recipient will also have paperwork for you to fill out.
When you file your income tax returns next spring, you can claim the amount the charity sold your car for as a charitable donation.
Many charities take motor vehicles as donations. Donate your car to whatever charity you feel comfortable giving to.
Here's some tax resources for your benefit
Mek sure the non profit is an eligible organization for tax purposes. See Publication 526, Charitable Deductions (PDF 177K) , http://www.irs.gov/newsroom/article/...131660,00.html & http://charity.com/new-car-donation-tax-law.shtml. - All this might be more than you need.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
be careful as my accountant tell me it is a red flag on your taxes, don't go overboard with the value.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.