who will be Finance Minister....

• who will be Finance Minister....

it's long rumored that audley shaw may be the Finance Minister,but it is now rumored that it may be Delroy Chuck ,and it's also rumored that Trevor MCmilan(security) may get a senior post.However history have shown us that the JLP always have the best FMin.Also,will this continue where the Finance Min goes on to become Prime Minister down the road(yrs to come?)it may very well become a tradition.
    Last edited by Pepsi; September 10, 2007, 09:32 AM.

What history yu talking about. what criteria yu use to compare them?

This post can be disregarded. Delroy Chuck as finance minister?!!? Ah wonder if yuh mixing him up with Dennis Chung?!?!

...and, which history of Min of Finance becoming PM at sometime down the road?

Bustamante, NW Manley, Sangster, Shearer, Michael Manley, Seaga, PJ Patterson, Portia Simpson-Miller?
        How many where Finance Minister? Suh how a history?

Exactly...and if they are not corrected it gets repeated often enough and people start to believe it...

NW Manley was never Prime Minister

He was.. Premier.

i repeat...he was never Prime Minister.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  What history yu talking about. what criteria yu use to compare them?
                  Jamaican History.

The Economic Development of Jamaica over its history has shown upsurges under JLP Minister of Finance and substantial decline and stagnation under PNP Ministers of Finance especially since 1972... it boils down to poor policy and youthful and other types of exhuberance..

Anyone that argues otherwise is merely a subscriber to the same esoterics and attempts at profundity that has decimated our economy while our neighbours and the world moves forward.. we are the 'Failed African State' of the Region.

NW Manley was never Prime Minister
                    Yuh rite - Premier!

...and, Busta was Chief Minister and later Prime Minister.

Just for your information son, not a contradiction...my - what is happening to you?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                        Just for your information son, not a contradiction...my - what is happening to you?
                        make sense to me.

i repeat...he was never Prime Minister.
                          true gamma he was not,make sense.

Welcome back....read the posts below.

What the r$ss is wrong wih you??? What doesn't make sense????? He said NWM was never PM and I said he was Premier. Did I r$ss disagree with him???? Making sense to you is like pulling teeth.