Observer trying to destroy Portia, says Buchanan

ahhh..did you see the Observer editorial that was postd here and noized loudly..the one that chastised the PNP for not advertising in the Observer.

No where in that pierce did it mention that the JLP had not spent a dime in advertsing either.

Herald is a Sunday paper that has the circulation of Munro's yearbook. So please, Willi, the comparison is kinda ridiculous.
      How is it ridiculous?

Motive can be construed for both.

If its impact we talking, that is one thing. Leave that to the PNP people.

If its about CONTENT, it is very relevant.

Go read it on any given Sunday. It is comical!!!

Hehe, Yo No Hea Di Man Se Jamaicans Are Obeah Men And Women..lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
        Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Has the observer told any lies on the FORMER PM? Unuh can point dem out? Or unuh being unuh usual self?
          Did you see, in the Observer, any lies being told on the PM?

btw - Do you think the Observer was expressing an opinion on the PM being unfit for leadership or, do you see it as the Observer stating a fact?

The written EDITORIAL seemed to me to be the "Observer's fact"!
          True or lie?

...and, is the statement by the Observer true or lie?
          You tell me and give the supporting facts?
          Thanks!

Mi di affi caul NationWide radio dis marning han hask dem fi tell di people dat a seh the PM nuh fit fi di job causen a ow shi speak or angle er-self innah di debate.

Di moderator Betty-Ann Blaine start aff a twist-up har mout until mi tell weh mi a cum from - Mother with Doctorate (wuk har life innah Education - 91 yr old) and Fadda (96 yr old - clap dem! ) who neva even pass Jamaica Third Local Examination...an mi cyaan seh mi Modda di more su-mart dan mi Faa-da. dem compliment dem waan a nedda...di madda-ray-tah lady dem haul a tell bout fi ear modda from Lambs River...a ha-gree wid mi.

Suh mi jes gi aaar a las lick seh shi hask dem deh who a seh Mrs. Simpson-Miller cyann manage fi pint hout di failures innah di ministries dem shi did manage?

Kiss mi neck iffen di modda-ray-tah lady nuh start talk bout praise shudda be given tuh mrs. Simpson Millar for those things she has done well?

And she understood every word you said

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
              Please, the question is if KArl understood what took place. Heard him on Mutty and the report he gave was different from what took place. Too much rum punch in Shady Pines I guess.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                Some but not all.
                wen wi did a talk bout Marcus she neva ova-stan wah mi a seh!

The previous caller quote Marcus on wah part a di worl fi wah people...including di part bout Africa fi Africans...all in the context of who comprise the 'ruling class' in Jamaica and what should be done if we believe there is some type of imbalance as far as 'equality' ...representation in each sector as equivalent to colour...but, mi nuh jes brush dat aside.

Marcus a great man...an lacka som great visionary yuh cyaan tek ebryting im seh in a literal sense...noooo sah, yuh affi luk pan weh wi deh tiday an si weh Marcus eternal wud dem apply.

Luk pan Jamaica tiday - wah percentage white? Sun iffen di ole a wi hab shades a black...dem wi nuh wudda haul black? Dem iffen wi haul black ow di talk bout (Mosiah weh yuh deh?) di black majority mus fio be represented?

...damn MdmeX - Yuh wudden mek hit iffen mi deh a ha-gree wid dis yah laaay-deeeeeeee? Yuh wudda com lacka Obama - Yuh nuh black enough?

...as mi seh mi jes skip pass dat...as a deh relationship wi ave mid Sitah P dat mi did kaul bout!

The Observer has more to lose, much more. But I am sure they know this. Butch money can handle whatever fallout may come its way.

Please, the question is if KArl understood what took place. Heard him on Mutty and the report he gave was different from what took place. Too much rum punch in Shady Pines I guess.

mmmm?
                    Shady Pines stretch all a Jamaica fram yah? ...as the kauls I got were agreeing with my recollections or at the very least agreed on hearing what I said...and that I reported to that occurred.

mmmm?
                      Shady Pines stretch all a Jamaica fram yah? ...as the kauls I got were agreeing with my recollections or at the very least agreed on hearing what I said...and that I reported to that occurred.
                      said where? On NNN or on Mutty's program?

Did you not go back to and were speaking on the earlier call to Mutty?

I have not had any calls (yet? ...will I ever?) on this mornings talk with NNN!

Hmmm - on the scales of truth, Lazie on one scale and Karl on the other.

I expect some imbalance.

Did you not go back to and were speaking on the earlier call to Mutty?

I have not had any calls (yet? ...will I ever?) on this mornings talk with NNN!
                            Karl, stop pat yuhself on the back regarding yuh call to Mutty because everything you said was wrong, except when you pointed you heard him (and he wasn't the one reading) mentioning sections.

Futhermore, anybody that call you and big yuh up bout that call is being a hypocrite. Yuh should thank God the midday news was coming up, because yuh jumped in the water and forgot yuh couldn't swin.

See this was my point all along, can the Observer absorb the expected fall out from advertsing revenue and drop in sales?

Yuh tink Butch easy?