Director of Elections receives death threats

And if him cyaan duh dat, den it makes him a LIAR!

If the JLP has a case on the protest, so be it re:"errors". One could also argue "corrections" but we won't go there.
      Now what are the "wild and mainly unfounded PNP allegations?". Educate me.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        No call yu anything boss, just ask a question to the man.... YOU need to stop this 'unuh' thing like man a gang up on yu. Yu think man no have nutten fi do? Is like - ok let me link up Mosiah and others and see how we can get Lazie vex.
        Thing is when you mek accusations without evidence, you must defend it properly.
        Well nuh waste unuh time, cause unuh caan get Lazie vex, yuh nuh hear wha mi name.

... and where have I made accusations without evidence? This should be interesting.

Go ask Portia, she and others around her said it.

It could be corrections, but as I said, in the heightened atmosphere SHE inflamed, who could blame di dutty labourites fi run wid it?

Again, all the "corrections" save for Kellier gave a boost to Kellier. Note that some presiding officers could then be "blamed" for either boosting the PNP count or stifling the JLP count and the accumulated result was to "rob" the JLP in the prelim tabulation Monday night.
          Last edited by Willi; September 7, 2007, 05:00 PM.

Most likely nothing, but if Portia gonna start the accusations then she will have to explain this.

Why would the presiding officers always make the mistake in the PNP's favour (save for Kellier, whose case was botched) by the EOJ.

the other day you went to great pains to outline how jlp would attack theor own supporters so as to give the pnp a bad name...motive...

who would have a motive for threatening the director of elections? the party who won or the party who lost? let me guess jlp supporters doing it to give pnp a bad name right?!!!
              Did I now?
              ...as someone said, the posts are online - "search", sir?

i don't have to search...i read it! as i have said here it is not unusual to see you argue for and against both sides of an argument at the same time.....

How about "over-correcting"?

I don't have that relationship with her Willi. I am surprised at your response - so Lazie-esque.
                    Portia didn't inflame anything and she wasn't lying either - there were serious 'discrepancies' in the election. Whether or not it cost the PNP he elections is another matter. Frankly, I don't see what the big hullabaloo was about - on Monday night, it was just too close to call.

Not an issue.

No one oversaw the presiding officer count.

For the final count ALL the ballots are counted...in the presence of reps of BOTH parties. That is why magisterial recount have little chance of success. They essentially do the same thing as in the final count. The only possible hope is that the magistrate may accept spoilt ballots, or reject accepted ones.

The final count is a far superior process to the prelim tabulated count of sub-totals.

Not an issue.

No one oversaw the presiding officer count.

For the final count ALL the ballots are counted...in the presence of reps of BOTH parties. That is why magisterial recount have little chance of success. They essentially do the same thing as in the final count. The only possible hope is that the magistrate may accept spoilt ballots, or reject accepted ones.

The final count is a far superior process to the prelim tabulated count of sub-totals.
                        I think you are wrong on the prelim count not being supervised and or in the presence of reps from both parties...

...but, you are correct about the later counts being more accurate. At the prelim counts it is a 'racing to finish' count....thus prone to greater number of mistakes/mis-counting than the later counts.
                        Last edited by Karl; September 7, 2007, 07:12 PM.