Director of Elections receives death threats

very nice....anything to say about the death threats? could it be jlp supporters trying to make the pnp look bad?

Karl the laws are there so make me see if the JLP a go ignore them after talking bout corruption and let the PNP and other servants go scotch free.

Just like how Boxhill talk bout corruption and failed to bring anything to the public, or like how the PNP talk bout the corruptive practise of the banking sector before finsac yet fail to convict these people including Eddie Seaga for fraud.

I am waiting to see if Audley Shaw and Bruce going to set an example and bring the fraud to light.

The PNP was the one who kept Danville Walker in his job as they were satifisfied with his performance.

Boxhill talked about corruption?

Amazingly, when PNP was winning unuh never have no problem with him, but because unuh party lose .... now everybody have wha fi complain bout. IS that issue enough for you?
          He was not questioned during and or after any other election?

The twisting of the facts is not good!

I have two issues with Walker, one somewhat unsubstantiated. When he maintained that all the candidates were properly nominated, I think he may have erred. Maybe according to his book of "things to do on nomination day", then everything went well, but certainly, if it is true that some candidates are illegal, then he messed up. He has been in charge of the elections for donkey years now and there should be some mechanism in place to ensure that citizens of other countries are barred from nomination.
            He has changed his stance on that one...but, the horse dun bolt di gate!

On an interbiew on NNN he was asked about it again and he said, "I am not competent on that matter. that is for the courts if the parties so desire"...if a nuh suh im seh...verbatim...that is best how I remember him.

Then his choice of words on election night that "we have waited long enuff for the election" - he passed his place on that one. It's not for him to opine whether the PM took too long to call the election or not. His job is to sit there until it's called and then go to work. Simple!
            Agreed!

Are these things unforgiveable? Of course they are, but his Knightlike arrogance does not help.
            ...and, Christie is in the same 'supreme arrogance boat. Interestingly some PNP ministers of the immediate past government, Burrell pre-2003, Boxhill in his term...all fall into the same boat.

Could it be that we are a people prone to 'farm di fool'/'powa fly tuh wi head' sort?

Twisting of facts? Yuh mean LYING?

He was not questioned during and or after any other election?

The twisting of the facts is not good!
                Mi never stutter! Most of unuh just have a problem with him because the PNP lose. All the while the PNP winning, unuh did sidung pon unuh mouth? Anybody twisting anything is the PoppyShow Brigade that just realized Monday nite that Danville was this or that.

Darn hypocrites.

Nonsense! If one calls for his removal before the election then how come one has a problem because the PNP lose. Talk like yuh have some sense!

What did Bobby Pickergsill say to the man in Portmore again? Obviously it applies here. Reread the friggin post and see where I used the word MOST ... then SLAP yuhself and guh have a seat.

If if this garbage you just wrote is true...hasnt his behavior in this election process given you enough proof that it is high time he goes?

the PoppyShow Brigade that just realized Monday nite that Danville was this or that.

Darn hypocrites.
                        Glad yuh seh dat.
                        ...an memba dat wen Christie need a 'biff'. Leopard nuh change spats! memba dat!

If if this garbage you just wrote is true...hasnt his behavior in this election process given you enough proof that it is high time he goes?
                          When I was knocking him, weren't you the one here defending him. But as mi say ... PNP lose suh unuh just see the light.

Lazie, being so EMOTIONAL is so...so...YOU! Thanks for wresting that label from my shoulders.

So, he is okay now because unnu win? That would be stupid. If he is not fit for the job, he is not fit for the job, win, lose or draw.

Lazie 3:16 mussi say sumting different.

Where did you ever see me defending Danville...I demand proof big man and dont bother run and hide like you usually do.