Parents storm schools for fee refund-Star
Pothole free in 2003.
End of costsharing in 2005.
String of broken promises.
Bruce is making a symbolic attempt to show that he can live up to commitments that others did not! This is less than 50% of school fees in most cases and is really an across the board tax cut. Returning people money to them, while paying more than lip service to education. It may not be the most efficient way to attack education, but it is a start.
Much more needs to be done on the education front. Much more investment needed. Quality, quantity and focus areas need to be handled.
We must give credit where it is due. And we must slam when warranted too.Last edited by Willi; September 7, 2007, 03:45 AM.
Originally posted by Willi View PostPothole free in 2003.
Bruce is making a symbolic attempt to show that he can live up to commitments that others did not! This is less than 50% of school fees in most cases and is really across the board tax cut. Returning people money to them, while paying more than lip service to education. It may not be the most efficient way to attack education, but it is a start.
Much more needs to be done on the education front. Much more investment needed. Quality, quantity and focus areas need to be handled.
We must give credit where it is due. And we must slam when warrented too.
Pothole free in 2003.
I think I owe Mutt and Jeff opps, Sickko and Mosiah an apology. Dem nuh used to politicians standing by their commitments. Unuh need counseling."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Mutt and Jeff may be cartoon characters, but they are not known as congenital liars. So, I don't mind the comparison. Can't think of a congenital liar as a cartoon character, so I will continue to address you as Lazie.
This was one promise Bruce could not break, so I wouldn't big him up just yet about "standing by his commitments." He had told parents to go ahead and pay because he will be refunding them. Unnu tink seh gas riot was anyting? Mek him did break dis promise and see what kinda bangarang gwaan a dis country!
But he has made a few more commitments that are much easier for people to forget, so we will remain vigilant.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMutt and Jeff may be cartoon characters, but they are not known as congenital liars. So, I don't mind the comparison. Can't think of a congenital liar as a cartoon character, so I will continue to address you as Lazie.
This was one promise Bruce could not break, so I wouldn't big him up just yet about "standing by his commitments." He had told parents to go ahead and pay because he will be refunding them. Unnu tink seh gas riot was anyting? Mek him did break dis promise and see what kinda bangarang gwaan a dis country!
But he has made a few more commitments that are much easier for people to forget, so we will remain vigilant."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
OK this has been beaten to death and all possible permutations of what will take place on monday must certainly have been covered can we now wait to see what will ACTUALLY happen?
this is going nowhere fast!
Oh absolutely, but how long with this phase take and why should the children's education be sacrificed..this is my point all along.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.