Is the PNP planning to play

• Is the PNP planning to play

hard ball? Listening to NNN last night, it was stated that a PNP MP that will be in opposition has indicated that if any of them are offered the position of Speaker, they're going to refuse it.

What dem want den? Minister position?

heheheheheheh....offer it any way to the fraction man...ronnie 2/8.....mek him refuse it!!!! nation building mi ****************?!!!!!

the aim is to obtain and keep power...the welfare of jamaica and jamaicans is a distant 4th or 5th!

Not really. With the margin being so narrow, such an offer by the JLP would not necessarily be done out of the goodness of their hearts. It would be one way for the JLP to increase their majority in the house.

hard ball? Listening to NNN last night, it was stated that a PNP MP that will be in opposition has indicated that if any of them are offered the position of Speaker, they're going to refuse it.

What dem want den? Minister position?
        Did you read Gamma's post on 'good strategy' to further aid JLP governance? ...which has its other side, limiting PNP's ability to offer strong opposition? Did you?

...ooooh, a joke yuh a mek! A-OK den

yes...but did you see the fraction man's disingenuous interview election night?

if it would help jamaica to unite why is it a bad thing? ah yes...CULTISM!

heheheheheheh....offer it any way to the fraction man...ronnie 2/8.....mek him refuse it!!!! nation building mi ****************?!!!!!

the aim is to obtain and keep power...the welfare of jamaica and jamaicans is a distant 4th or 5th!

Mi hask yuh hin ah di-frant waay before - why is not possible to aim for obtaining and keeping power and lookout for the welfare of the country all at the same time?

Couldn't you highlight strengths on good ideas for your party and highlight weaknesses and faults of the opposition? Pick your fights? ...and, consistently do so? Stay away from opposing 'good ideas'? Even 'taking
              your opponents good ideas...make it better and 'run wid hit'?

then them cuss Seaga.

ahbowy what a ting

if it would help jamaica to unite why is it a bad thing? ah yes...CULTISM!
                  Does unite preclude working for power? I know it is not necessarily so! Nuh hask mi hask...kno mi kno!

it should be possible...it has not yet been demonstrated, by either party to date, and from the look of things it will not be demonstrated by anytime soon by the pnp while the jlp is in power....so here we go again!

major challenge for bruce!

by his deeds shall a man be known...your theory has not yet been put in practice and given the utterings i have no confidence that it will be any time soon!!

it should be possible...it has not yet been demonstrated, by either party to date, and from the look of things it will not be demonstrated by anytime soon by the pnp while the jlp is in power....so here we go again!

major challenge for bruce!
                        I agree!
                        ...but, I wish it were not so! I am hoping the day will come - an soon-soon - that the mind-set comes about that the 'one-term' type thinking prevails.
                        Last edited by Karl; September 6, 2007, 10:47 AM.

thanks karl i knew you would agree with me...

Seaga was for unity?!?!

No. Enlighten, please.

I hope Lazie sees the plot and don't continue running with the sentiment in his initial post.

Hell, what am I talking about. Is Lazie!