New gov’t says school tuition promise is safe

Lazie will never see that Bruce is after all the Messiah we have all been looking for, Moses come down the Mountain with the tablets of stone from God

Funny, you see him as the Messiah and nuh support him, I see him as just another man like miself, but supported his proposals.

SLAP Yuhself Sickko yuh fuse dem loose.

Where did i say I see Bruce as Messiah? You are the one who thinks he has all the answers to what ails us..but guess what even Bruce admitted Monday night he wants help...from the PNP

But i am sure you never heard that part

Where did i say I see Bruce as Messiah? You are the one who thinks he has all the answers to what ails us..but guess what even Bruce admitted Monday night he wants help...from the PNP

But i am sure you never heard that part
          Obviously yuh typing one thing and yuh mind saying something else! "Lazie will never see that Bruce is after all the Messiah we have all been looking for"

I didn't post it. Where did I say he has all the answers? One thing, compared to what those in the PNP, been doing for 18 years and what they were proposing, the JLP's plans were much better.

"Bruce admitted Monday night he wants help...from the PNP"

There you going exhibiting ADD again. If he hadn't said that you and the poppyshow brigade would be upset again. The PNP have 28 seats and for his constitutional reforms to take place he is going to need the support of the opposition. Then again, why explain that to you .... yuh not gonna understand it.

Absolutely, that goes w/o saying: An more educated workforce would be fantastic as long as dem tan pon the island. The analogy: Push vs pull, supply vs demand. Now, when we have a very educated workforce there will be a lot of benefits. Hmm-Does providing free tuition get more people into school? I am not sure it it makes them more educated. That's for future debates.

However, if we were to create a massive demand overnight (not really possible): growing micro enterprises, increase in neighborhood businesses that demands an educated workforce, perhaps students will see a light at the end of the tunnel, one which is not a the landing gear lights of a plane to Miami. Perhaps at this stage the payoff from the carefull injection into Small and medium Entreprises (SME) will provide the funds to offer tuition discounts--ok, free tuition.

I am hoping that there are people in his camp that can go beyond this mindless political rhetoric and become more pragmatic: Where is the money coming from, I wonder: taxes, print it, borrow it...

Originally posted by GaryD View Post
              Absolutely, that goes w/o saying: An more educated workforce would be fantastic as long as dem tan pon the island. The analogy: Push vs pull, supply vs demand. Now, when we have a very educated workforce there will be a lot of benefits. Hmm-Does providing free tuition get more people into school? I am not sure it it makes them more educated. That's for future debates.

However, if we were to create a massive demand overnight (not really possible): growing micro enterprises, increase in neighborhood businesses that demands an educated workforce, perhaps students will see a light at the end of the tunnel, one which is not a the landing gear lights of a plane to Miami. Perhaps at this stage the payoff from the carefull injection into Small and medium Entreprises (SME) will provide the funds to offer tuition discounts--ok, free tuition.

I am hoping that there are people in his camp that can go beyond this mindless political rhetoric and become more pragmatic: Where is the money coming from, I wonder: taxes, print it, borrow it...

GaryD. Here is the JLP's Manifesto or Wish List according to Ralston Hyman, go to page 59 and read about their plans to creating a productive work force. Hopefully it will clear up some of your questions.

For some one who claims he is smart, why are you so hung up on promises made by politicians.

Are you really that gullible to think a manifesto is worth the paper it is written on?

Betta dan no access at all.

The other people made sure you had access to world calss cricket for 3 months. Yuh was happy about that?

Improvement will come as well, if not we have the power of the ballet. Thank God we have remembered how to use it.

Priorities man.

SME is certainly a winning idea.

However, the other guys found money for all kind of indulgencies like CWC and so lose the right to criticize with any moral authority.

In the distant past, I had proposed an idea for accelerated targetted vocational training for young people on the edge of the system. Things like how to butcher meat properly, making of artisanal bread, traditional trades, shoe repair, artisanal metal working, etc.

We have shortages of these skills and they can positively impact locals and tourists alike. These trained people can start their own business with minimal financial assistance.

I think we are barking up the same tree, no?

u sir are tribalism personified....you and Mosiah remind me of the golden girls, two old bitches
                        Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                        Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

NEVER and i mean NEVER...underestimate the power of the ballet!!

LOL!!!!!

knew you would say this! heh heh!

NEVER and i mean NEVER...underestimate the power of the ballet!!
                                Hahahaha

Man an woman just a step it in ballet!

Cho man, just a typo.

Did I tell you I was any typist? Good one though. LOL