I have really lost every ounce of respect for the Observer

She said no such thing, Willi. And I can't believe you could even believe she said such a thing. She might not have gone to Harvard, but she have likkle sense.

Herald is pro-PNP but I dont think they went as far as the Observer did. The Gleaner was pro-JLP in the last election but it would take some serious searching and inside knowledge to know this.

At least the Gleaner's Publisher never tried to dictate the editoriall direction in the election lead up and that was the big difference.
      With Garnett Roper, the bredda who is the president os the PAJ, Richards I think the name is, just to name a few, articles like the gun shipment seized in St. Elizabeth was done by the JLP, .. its a pity or should I say no wonder dem nuh archive previous publications.

Den does that not mean that the users are criminals too? Or is only poor people ah criminal?

Semantics man.

The meaning is loud and clear.

See what I posted to Siccko:

Den does that not mean that the users are criminals too? Or is only poor people ah criminal?

Semantics man.

The meaning is loud and clear. She is implying a criminal takeover of the Govt.

But as Siccko seh, both sides use tricks, so it is highly duplicitous for her to imply otherwise.

Nonsense! Makes me start to wonder now, Willi. At no time did I ever make that connection. Ludicrous if you ask me.

Ludicrouth!

BTW,

What is this perpetual recourse to gender or intellect??

Neither of them is an issue for me with respect to Portia.

I have other issues with Portia, but these are not among them.

Addressing me?

Yeah,

re the Harvard thing.

LoL

Huh?

Mi nuh shame fi seh you loss mi!

That is why yuh never got the cartoon. LoL

It is the clear implication.

If I say you use criminals to steal an election and I wont allow you to take over the govt...what dat mean?

Despite pronouncements by authority figures in the electoral system that the election was clean, she complained to party supporters that it was illegally snatched from her.

Monday night, Mrs. Simpson Miller served notice that the party will be challenging some of the results in court.

"We are not going to stand by and allow people to use criminals to decide the future of the Jamaican people. After the count tomorrow and some of our candidates are pursuing legal action in the courts on some constitutional issues. I will speak to you tomorrow after the count and when we see and look at the seats that were very close and look at some of the things that happened today," she said on Monday night to delegates in the aftermath of the PNP's electoral loss to the JLP.

Sorry, but I can't make that jump to criminals taking over the govt.

Where did you get this? If this was from AFP that was my story. matter of fact all the photos used by AFP from the elections were taken by me..

OK,

We agree to disagree.

To me hijacking the electoral process is the heights of criminality.

I am sure both parties have been guilty of this in the past and I suspect even in 2007. They treat it as a game, but they also treat political liquidations as a game too. We are too comfortable with evil.