I still cannot understand why the

• I still cannot understand why the

people re-elected Harry Douglas and bredda from East Portland?

Personally, I wanted Pernel Charles to lose his seat .... is a lucky think me never get me wish.

Half the story has not been told....Clarendon people deserve what they get...they will continue to live in poverty, rural degradation, 'Big-man' politics, migration, no development and wait for handouts every 5 years.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Half the story has not been told....Clarendon people deserve what they get...they will continue to live in poverty, rural degradation, 'Big-man' politics, migration, no development and wait for handouts every 5 years.
      ... so what? They should have voted PNP? Dem already facing those factors .... why not change course in attempt to seek a way out? When yuh see Scaly ask him fi define insanity fi yuh!

I told you before that Vaz was going to win but East Portland was going to be hard. Donald Rhodd is a home boy, his father had the seat for the PNP in the 1970s. The JLP continue not to pick strong candidates for that seat, after losing Dr. Minnott they didn't recruit a strong candidate for the East Portland seat.

It pain me to see Harry Douglas in power as that is where my grandmother lives and I know he has done a poor job with the execption of bringing an High school there but you have some very tribal areas in Annotto Bay and other places. I don't know Peralto but he seemed to be too quiet. Look at Bobby Montique and how he took a PNP constituency and made it his own. You have to be on the ground and do your work from early and you will get paid.

West Portland is different, they are a swing constituency so I can just tell Vaz to work hard or him going to be out on his head. Ennis knew he couldn't win because of performance and Dabdoub was going to have an uphill task.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          excuse me,owa time now!

Happy that Joan Gordon-Webly lost. Sorry that there had to be a winner between Dabdoub and Vaz. Sorry that Whittingham did not win.

Bunting won too. Grrr

I believe Sally Porteous is a good worker and would have done a lot for the people of Manchester.

Pity we can't have some sort of coalition govt. There are good people on both sides, I believe. First thing would be to get rid of the gangstas and those who have been in politics for over 25 years.

Rahtid - wi nuh have nuhbody lef'!?!?

Hahahahahaha

Happy that Joan Gordon-Webly lost. Sorry that there had to be a winner between Dabdoub and Vaz. Sorry that Whittingham did not win.
                    What about whittingham appeals to you?. I heard he had a questionable history but then again who doesnt.

the bells..."turn again whittingham (or whittington) thrice mayor of london!"