This is a sad day in Ja's
Originally posted by Jawge View PostKarl the Judas dem inside ah
the PNP and they will come to fore wanting to wrest leadership from nanny P's hands. History will record their names of having set back JA for 80 years. Manley's work was never finished in the education the department and today we paid dearly for it.
Where does that leave you ?
Bruce Golding stock has risen to uncharted heights based on his speeches and actions under 'adversity'.
We should take a poll and see where he ranks among regional Statesmen.
Comparing Portia to Bruce is like comparing chalk to cheese.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostGood to see you are ok. An analyis of what has transpired is warrented by both youself and mosiah. As Jawge says thanks in advance.
Last election was a 65% turnout and the PNP won 36 seats.
Convention states Low turnout benefits the incumbent party.
I understand turnout was only 56%.. this is waaay off the projections from various elements including the EOJ of 75% +.
Weather was not an issue.. someone should do a thorough examination of this.
How can there be such a large 'Change' sentiment as indicated in the polls done by Don Anderson and such a low turnout ????
Very Strange indeed.
I did not think that there was a politician that could break the back of the 'partisan nature' of our people that inhibits our development, but Bruce speech Monday night actually has me thinking that just maybe.....
Good to see as you are A-OK and CONGRATS to you and your party on the victory at the polls.
Missed your input during the two days before and on the day of the election...but, I guess you were busy elsewhere!
Again sah, CONGRATS!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
them say the JLP upperclass too "stoosh fi go stand up inna long line"
if a laugh a dead- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Karl View PostGood to see as you are A-OK and CONGRATS to you and your party on the victory at the polls.
Missed your input during the two days before and on the day of the election...but, I guess you were busy elsewhere!
Again sah, CONGRATS!
Still dissapointed with the turnout but.. 1 step at a time.
The Divisive approach has not worked.. let us see if the inclusive approach will be given a chance..
Didn't I tell you guys that we have outside influence on our election? Doesn't the whole thing remind us of another country election race?
Mr Wignal let us not lose sight of the fact that as a nation we need to rule our destiny(as Buju say) Let us not get so caught up with rage at the puppet and lose sight of the puppeter.
Africa is on the verge of exploding but it needs a soundtrack and where else it ago come from? who else? Memba say a we give dem Marcus, memba say a we give them Marley and a we put the words of the Emperor to music and make it last forever so let us stay focused on the big picture and use our third eye.
Prophet how dem have an article a make fun of you so quick? Wow! wasn't the election last night. Its like they had that waiting.
http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead8.html
Prophet mi nah lie, mi like how you a hold it still. A so a man fi stand behind dem WORD! In the beggining was the WORD a wah dem hear bout?
Why is the media pressuring the situation and asking Portia to concede so quickly? No one is talking about the closeness of the election its as if they want to get it over with quickly and move on.
Prophet Phinn if you are who you are then you must know who I am and I am asking you to tell Portia to STAND HER GROUND!
This isn't about PNP or JLP this is about us manifesting our destiny as a people without outside interference.
Jamaica can deal with its issues the same way the US can deal with theirs and what is the rush to judgement?
Don't the people of Jamaica deserve it
Isiah 1: 23
Your leaders are rebels,
companions of thieves:
They all love bribes
and chase after gifts.
They do not defenc the cause of the fatherless;
the widow's case does not come before them.
Therefore the Lord, the LORD almighty,
the Mighty One of Isreal declares:
Ah I will get relief from my foes
and avenge myself on my enemies.
I will turn my hand against you;
I will thoroughly purge away your dross
and remove all your impurities.
I will restore your judges as in days of old,
your counselors as at the beginning.
Afterward you will be called
the City of Righteousness.
the Faithful City.
Zion will be redeemed with justice.
her pentinent ones with rightousness.
But rebels and sinners will both be broken,
and those who forsake the LORD will perish.
Isaiah is a very serious chapter and reading
Nah give unnu too much one time but just reading chapter 1
Just to give everyone a guide on how to read this chapter. Judah down a Africa and Jerusalem is Jamaica. When you see LORD just think a true Rastafarian as in "My Lord" some guy only a do the ritual but no fully undertand the biblical meaning behind it or them might understand and a pretend not to
still in deh a chapter one and verse 4
Ah Sinful nation
a people loaded with guilt
a brood of evildoers
children given to corruption
They have forsaken the LORD;
they have spurned the Holy One of Isreal
and turned their backs on him.
verse 9 on
Unless the LORD Almighty
had left us some survivors
we would have become like Sodom
we would have been like Gomorrah.
Any more doubts as to the fact that we are living in biblical times and it was written.
Still doubting I see well hold the last part yah and from Isaiah 1 through 4 tough but right now mi just a give excerpts fi sho unnu say a Jamaica the book a talk bout and we will have to stand our ground and fight as this thing larger than PNP and JLP this thing is about our future as a people as Jamaica is the last hold out for the AFRICAN race and if we go............
I will make boys their officials;
mere children will govern them.
People will oppress each other-
man against man, neighbor against neighbor
The young will rise up against the old
the base against the honorable.'
As as we read on some more we realise say a long time the bible did a tell dem say woman ago run dem head
Isaiah 3:12
Jerusalem staggers (hold it mi people we can't give in)
Judah is Falling (Africa we soon come wait till we get this right first)
Their words and deeds arer against the LORD
defying his glorious presence.
The look on their face testifies against them;(dem just bright up wid the bleachin)
They parade their sin like Sodom; (pants tight up like what and dem want rights)
They do not hide it(thats why people a start beat dem of late all the woman dem)
Woe to them!
They have brought disaster upon themselves.
Youths oppress my people(AK-47 flooded JA from Haiti to destablize us)
women rule over them (Gal a run dem head)
Fi the ladies them pay close attention with the false hair and extensions
ISAIAH 3:16
The Lord says,
The women of Zion are haughty (sexuality off the charts)
walking along with outstreched necks,
tripping along with mincing steps.
with ornaments jingling on their ankles.
Therefore the Lord will bring sores on the head of the women of Zion
The Lord will make their scalps bald. (receding hairlines)
ISAIAH 3:24
Instead of fragrance there will be a stench
instead of a sash rope;
Instead of well-dressed hair baldness;
instead of of fine clothing, sackcloth
instead of beauty, branding (from physical branding to on our clothing)
Your men will fall by the sword,
your warriors in battle.(still no fraid fi pick it up and run out pon dem while screaming we don't want peace we want justice!!!!)
The Gates of Zion will lament and mourn
destitute she will sit on the ground.
In that day seven women
will take hold of one man(wait a dat Barrington Levy did a talk bout?)
and say "We will eat our own food
and provide our own clothes;
only let us be called by your name.
Take away our disgrace"
Just returning to my bible and find Isaiah a very very serious book. Don't know it all just "seeking knowledge" and trying to make sure mi inna the book of like thats all.
Still deh yah a look fi a white guy come down from the sky like nuff other people.
I thought Rasta's said that YOUR HEAVENS is in your head.
Then again this whole man look within to find out who you are however there will be a man teaching us how and providing the WAY. All we have to do is listen and follow, the only way to the FATHER is through the SON.
All of this was written.
Email sent earlier today to Prophet Phinn
Have you ever known the Prodigal son to BACK DOWN? Who dares to take councel against the youths?
How some people bout yah a move like say dem no care bout the youths dem so? Whats the rush? How dem a flex like say we no see what happened in the USA and Mexico? Like we no see dem try and theif out St Lucia?
this is a much larger battle and we are being distracted STAY FOCUSED
Man tired a gaurding unnu headback a full time ever tub stand up pon its own bottom.
Which GUY take counsel against the YOUTHS? Step forward please
Read what Portia actually said and then you will understand the backlash. Even Karl was against what she said:
President of the People's National Party (PNP) Portia Simpson Miller is expected to outline her party's next course of action later Tuesday.
Mrs. Simpson Miller has refused to concede defeat.
Despite pronouncements by authority figures in the electoral system that the election was clean, she complained to party supporters that it was illegally snatched from her.
Monday night, Mrs. Simpson Miller served notice that the party will be challenging some of the results in court.
"We are not going to stand by and allow people to use criminals to decide the future of the Jamaican people. After the count tomorrow and some of our candidates are pursuing legal action in the courts on some constitutional issues. I will speak to you tomorrow after the count and when we see and look at the seats that were very close and look at some of the things that happened today," she said on Monday night to delegates in the aftermath of the PNP's electoral loss to the JLP.
However, it is understood that some in the party are of the view that Mrs. Simpson Miller should concede defeat then pursue action necessary to address perceived problems which occurred.
Willi you asked where was Shatta recently and what you might not know is that I have been conversing with people off site so what I do is link them and cc others to ask what their credentials are.
if you email me at shattacleve@yahoo.com I can send on a few emails.
Pay attention to Maudib as when I called Jamaica to see what was going on the PNP was leading by a wide margin and was expected to win. The person I was talking to was planning on leaving Jamaica to find a job overseas. Now voting in their area was marred by violence and intimidation with throats being cut etc. etc. Nuff people stayed home and no one seems to know what happened, however all this was perfected by the "hanging chad" crew and then refined in Mexico before being shipped to Jamaica.
One thing the I dem must understand, Jamaicans won't do a sit in like Mexico in a dem plaza so what unnu think ago happen with all dem AK-47 from Haiti and the guerilla's coming down from the hills of St Ann's, St Mary and Portland?
I am trying to save Jamaica from the long overdue uprising(check our history and check where most of dem things dem started and look where the guns a come in. Now you see the danger?)
back to topic
AS far as I am concerned there is nothing wrong with "seeking knowledge" now is it? So that means that once I am open to the truth I should go forth and ask.
All I am trying to do is ask who has the best interest of the children(re: future) of Jamaica at hand? So instead of accusing I ask questions.
If a man really believe in prophecy then the world is watching to see him hold the FAITH or if him a samfie.
I stand 200% behind our country seeking to rule its own destiny much like how I am glad Bruce buss Trafigura and also the outing of the proposed bauxite mining in the cockpit country.
Do you begin to understand the dangers of mining in the cockpit country a region where most of our precious water resources come from?
Talk about the need to safegaurd your water in this day and age of water being a priceless commodity.
Willi did you notice the connection between the proposed bauxite mining(Marc Rich there goes that name again but wait till mi buck him) and the Railway Corporation of Jamaica that by the way is very profitable(moving bauxite ore) and has no intention of even thinking of having a nationwide rail service as they need the railway for the eventual expansion of the bauxite mining into the cockpit country.
Oh you guys didn't really think its over uh? Since when do those people give up so easily? our FEAR of dem(well speak fi unnuselves) is what empowers them as dem thing done deleted from the book of life and Isaiah done prophecy dem downfall. (all along a the "good book" mi should have been running out pon dem with as who dares to counteract the book of knowledge?)
I mean seriously now, its free reign as who dares to stand in the fire and challenge the book they were raised on? aaaah bwoy its over!
Memba him say Jerusalem staggers, him never say dem fall
How it go again? The brave may fall but never yield or is it the other way around?
My stand stays the same, wherever dem people yah go dem stir up trouble and dem run up inna Mexico and cause trouble. The PNP and JLP thing is one thing but the manipulation of our people is another.
A full time GUY BACK UP OFF OUR BACKS! Slavery over and guy fi mind dem own business and leave us alone. We don't need a permission slip to stand for the youths/future (suffer the children to come onto me)
so how everyone a pretend like dem no see the children dem a suffer
Who "cries for the youths"?
respect
Spread the word, Ras Shatta is back!Last edited by Shatta; September 4, 2007, 09:52 PM.