JLP leading in 29 seats, PNP leading in 25. Six seats have been decided already, 3 for JLP 3 for PNP.
Election results
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil GibranTags: None
The electoral office is still reporting JLP 27, PNP 27. JLP leading in 4 seats and PNP in 2."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Settled - JLP = 31; PNP = 29
It could be that the JLP could climb to JLP = 33; PNP = 27!
Portia fails to get a mandate!
Still have not got our first ELECTED FEMALE PM!
Pity!
The men have been in charge from 1944 and we are where we are!
I would have liked a women's hand at the control.
Let's see what Bruce does now. Will he be the first man to turn things around for the country? Will he be able to satisfy expectations...DELIVER consistent with expectations?
We enter a period where the expections were defined by the type of campaign. The JLP pushed - 18 years of failure. The PNP did not, in my opinion, 'go all out' on stressing what was accomplished during their time in charge. I am thinking - it is embedded in minds that much more could be accomplished and much shall be done!
If as I am thinking that personal fortunes depend more on self than government then it shall be hard to satisfy expectations....matters not which party won this election."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
one a fi Mosiah so not even some a him family voted fi him
Originally posted by Gamma View Postas mi often seh...eventually karl will agree with both sides of an argument....
If you think that I wish the JLP more than term, you do not 'see' my thinking as you think you do.
I do not for one moment think Portia was given a fair deal...but, is there anything in politics that is fair? I, certainly think, if her collegues in PNP allow she should waste no time in preparing for the next elections. Her strategy now must be to use every waking moment and those during which she sleeps, if she can so organise to have that happen - as per your money working for you while you sleep - i.e. her ideas and efforts working as she sleeps, to regain Jamacia House.
Commonsense will tell her that in and of herself having things done to promote the welfare of Jamaicans accrue to her advantage will be the big plus."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."