He will Basically; The cost for the
    freeness he wants to dispence will amount to 60 billion. In in all of that
    there is nothing baout quality education for secondary schoolers (learning specfic skills in electronics, apprenticeship in engineering et al) We will be a nation of beggars for the next 80 years.

Hahahahahahah.

Who put out manifesto first???

Words are cheap. PnP in 18 years has NOt done what the now pledge to do in the manifesto and now you act as if it is gospel???

Have you ever heard of growth? Why mix up tax rates with absolute tax collections? Not everybody here is a big head bud.

Sell crazy somewhere else, we all stocked up here already.

Wait, you a mix up China and Japan now???

Who you a try fool seh Japan tek 40 years to recover??

Man, you need to see a documentary on Singapore to open your eyes.

I dont think you realize that even **************** ants Caribbean countries a tek step wid wi now.

Originally posted by leunamme View Post
          We have had many years since independence yes and also had many conflicting changes of course. So one step forward two backward. 18 years ago china was poor but they were continuing to build on what they started since Hiroshima...

You are now planing to change from what has been built over the pass 18 years...do you see the differnce. China - 70+ years of unchanged course...Jamaica 27 years of conflicting changes...Now we finaly got 18...It is noy naturally if we continue as oppose to lose faith nd jump ship.
          Stop insult people's intelligence.

It is unbecoming and rude.

Willi do better man; attack
            the man's points. Explain where Bruce will get money from to give out so much freeness without cuts. Explain the "police training" for the soldiers. Explain the means Audley will use to make the populace wealthy. Will it be art and craft?

Art and craft is what you see now.

The current Govt has been joking with Jamaica's future and have been selling people samfie for too long. The previous PM, lets not talk about him and his fat pocket!!!

I told you already that the principle of compounding is at play here. Not saying that they will achive what they say, but it is a quite feasible FINANCIAL plan. The key is in the execution of the actual economics on the ground.

Do you realize that and explosion of property prices means a skyrocketing of property tax receipts? Do you realize that this can easily happen with a euphoria from a change of Govt? This can then be sustained if there is significant success in the fight to reduce crime?

You can have lower tax rates and still increase the absolute value of tax receipts over a give time frame.

Please dont talk to me about financing anyway, as the chickenfeed promises they made pale in comparison to CWC $9b and Omar had no problem to find that. What is unconscionable to me is that they impose health care user fees for a total of $350m and then could remove it all of a sudden after Bruce made his budget debate speech. Why the HELL was this still levied on poor people when the Govt OBVIOUSLY had the means to remove it with no sweat and they could find money for CWC and to fund cost overruns that their people benefit from!!! The amount of money funnelled away can pay for a removal of Education fees.

As for another pet peeve of mine, how come none a dem politicians saying anything about the school book scam wha a gwaan? I ear that now them change the schoolbook editions every year, so the books cant get handed down and poor people haffi find money every year for new book, when all that change is the book cover and index??? Steeeuuupps.

Ah Jamaica mi a defend J...not politicians.

I say gi the new set a chance and if they crew up, we nyam dem same way. Mi stop powder politicians....perform or TEK WEH YOUSELF.

Wait, you a mix up China and Japan now???

Who you a try fool seh Japan tek 40 years to recover??

Man, you need to see a documentary on Singapore to open your eyes.

I dont think you realize that even **************** ants Caribbean countries a tek step wid wi now.
                they did not take 40 years to recover...the sacrifice was for 1 generation...the timeperiod for 1 generations is 50-70 years...the recovery period was less in deed. but the sacrifice was 1 generation for the other
                Your choices determines your circumstances...if nothing is done nothing will happen

Hello!!!!

We are already that nation! Jamaica living on remittances.

The quality edcation you speak of is where? You nuh hear what Peter Phillips seh. 70% cant pass one subject. Portia is NOW talking about adulat literacy???

Jawge, you talking off emotions now. Dont mek dem fool you.

Open your eyes, we are up the S@#$ creek.

Turn them over, and often. Mek sure they deliver and fast too. Mi outta patience.

Originally posted by leunamme View Post
                    they did not take 40 years to recover...the sacrifice was for 1 generation...the timeperiod for 1 generations is 50-70 years...the recovery period was less in deed. but the sacrifice was 1 generation for the other
                    Lets start with the basics.

Who is the THEY you refer to?