I felt a connect with Nanny P because she gave recognition to a person as myself. How? She acknowledged the diaspora (of which I am apart). The arrogant Bruce came on and acted as if we (the diaspora didn't exist). This is just a sign of things to come; I'm sure that if Bruce becomes PM he would not even look at a person like myself. Nanny P on the other for some reason give me the feeling that although I'm but a simple man, she would take time to speak to me.
The most I can say is this; all them relatives who would ask me for my likkle pittance when I come to the island, nuh boddah ask mi fi nutten. Cause Audley say him ah go mek unnuh rich so is time fi unnuh gi mi suppen now. Everybaddy ah yaad suppose to haff money an arite. In the states I have to use my brain and rely on hard work, anything I own I also have the receipt for it (nothing is given to me for free). So Monday if Jakans decide to discard the concept of hardwork and take the route of freeness, then the most I can do is offer a prayer.