What are we coming to? On the

• What are we coming to? On the

Breakfast Club there was an interview of 2 candidates that switched parties, Mullings and Horne.

Both men were asked why they chose to cross the floor, or "flip flop" as Peter Espuet joked?

Mullings pointed out that JPS had overbilled the consumers and the gov't found out yet their decision was not for them to make a refund, but to keep the money. He said he saw a problem with that. IS that fair?

Flip. Norman Horne in answering the question explained his history with the PNP, he was even named by Michael. He was introduced to the JLP by Broderick and he admitted he liked the ideas Mr. Seaga had. Mek a long story short ..

To my amazement this bredda out of the blue stated that at the JLP's press conference they could not find any body black to sit at the table. Tony Abrahams was so astonished he asked, WHAT?

Is our motto out of many one people? I wonder why? Suh because mi have a high color complexion .. that means I'm less of a Jamaican than Richie Spice whey say him "Black like a tar"?

To my amazement this bredda out of the blue stated that at the JLP's press conference they could not find any body black to sit at the table. Tony Abrahams was so astonished he asked, WHAT?

Is our motto out of many one people? I wonder why? Suh because mi have a high color complexion .. that means I'm less of a Jamaican than Richie Spice whey say him "Black like a tar"?
    Don't get me started! Too late, you just did!

It never ceases to amaze me how people are quick to quote MLK about judging people by the colour of their skin only when it applies to the real victim. They carry on about affirmative action's fallacies, but turn a blind eye at continued racism by white people.

Likewise our national motto. White and high brown people needed to ensure that they maintained their lofty positions after independence and came up with the "nice sounding" motto. So here again, it is used to keep up wid di friggery dat takes place throughout Jamaica, i.e. the proliferation of white and high brown throughout the boardrooms of Jamaica and in some political parties.

Same thing happened with our beauty contests. We discriminate against our black girls and the cry goes up...out of money one people!

Clive is lying...He grew up a PNP and while in the party tried to mirror everything Francis Tulloch did.

The party had plans for him but his ambitions superseded what they had in mind. He wanted to be MP immediately but they thought he would best start as Mayor of Montego Bay, then work his way up - he refused and walked away and went to where the grass is greener- no pun intended.

Noel Donaldson- the present JLP Mayor of Montego Bay who is running in South St James against Derrick Kellier was also raised in the PNP, his father Cecil was one of the best Mayors in the city..so far the younger man hjas failed miserably to live up to his father's legacy.

He too had great ambitions and soon after he returned form Washington DC, made a claim to represent the PNP in North West and was rejected by delegates in a very stormy meeting held at Cornwall College and he too sought refuge elsewhere.

These are not top secrets lazie, any body in Montego Bay can tell you these stories.

By the way both men are trailing in their respective constituencies.

Clive is lying...He grew up a PNP and while in the party tried to mirror everything Francis Tulloch did.

The party had plans for him but his ambitions superseded what they had in mind. He wanted to be MP immediately but they thought he would best start as Mayor of Montego Bay, then work his way up - he refused and walked away and went to where the grass is greener- no pun intended.

Noel Donaldson- the present JLP Mayor of Montego Bay who is running in South St James against Derrick Kellier was also raised in the PNP, his father Cecil was one of the best Mayors in the city..so far the younger man hjas failed miserably to live up to his father's legacy.

He too had great ambitions and soon after he returned form Washington DC, made a claim to represent the PNP in North West and was rejected by delegates in a very stormy meeting held at Cornwall College and he too sought refuge elsewhere.

These are not top secrets lazie, any body in Montego Bay can tell you these stories.

By the way both men are trailing in their respective constituencies.
        I tell it how I get it bossman. Suh what yuh saying? Anybody wid ambition get fight inna the PNP? Afterall you name 2 plus you always name Cliff Hughes.

So is he also lying about the JPS issue?

Don't get me started! Too late, you just did!

It never ceases to amaze me how people are quick to quote MLK about judging people by the colour of their skin only when it applies to the real victim. They carry on about affirmative action's fallacies, but turn a blind eye at continued racism by white people.

Likewise our national motto. White and high brown people needed to ensure that they maintained their lofty positions after independence and came up with the "nice sounding" motto. So here again, it is used to keep up wid di friggery dat takes place throughout Jamaica, i.e. the proliferation of white and high brown throughout the boardrooms of Jamaica and in some political parties.

Same thing happened with our beauty contests. We discriminate against our black girls and the cry goes up...out of money one people!
          .. but aren't you contradicting yourself? No... wait .. yuh agree with me about judging people based on skin colour, then yuh bring up Ms. Jamaica. Who was Ms. Jamaica last year? Wasn't she of dark complexion? Tell me .. because mi have high colour means mi less Jamaican than you? Time we move whey from that.

I never said the JPSCo issue was not real, but Clive is using that as his excuse to move on when it is not so.

Why you think Horne went back to the PNP or Ian Hayles joined them, they think the PNP will form the next government and they both want cabinet positions.

Archive this..if the PNP win the election Clive Mullings will go back in the next two years or so or as early as he thinks it wont look bad.

He wont have to cross the floor however as he wont by MP as of Monday night.

Exactly! A black country like Jamaica gets a black Miss Jamaica from time to time, so wi fi shut wi mouth!

I have never, let me repeat, NEVER said that there are lesser Jamaicans. (Apart from those who live a farin, perhaps, but that's another thread )

And yes, time wi move away from that, but that time will come when we are indeed a colour blind nation and not when the status quo think it's time.

Let me repeat, I can't stand to see the Vaz's and the Dabdoub's of Jamaica trek off to Portland to save those wretched souls. If we were indeed a colour blind society, we would have, long ago, created opportunities for the black people of Jamaica so that they too might be earning big dollars and be educated enough to represent their own constituencies.

Alright Mosiah! Alright, man! You are correct...but, very often great ideals start with the initiators not having motive to have the 'ideals' lead down the road they go.

So immediately after Independence steps were being taken to placate us and 'keep us in our places' - "who does he/she think, (looking down noses) he/she is?" ...but, the words were/are saying the right thing...so let us take them and 'run wid hit'!

Lazie jus born. Bud nuh kno fire! ...what was the saying again, I am sure it was not 'bud', 'im run guh...' whatever it was - the young not knowing danger, do not recognise it when it is presented to them...or, some such thing.

...there is another saying about, ---- im nose mus run'.

Alright Mosiah! Alright, man! You are correct...but, very often great ideals start with the initiators not having motive to have the 'ideals' lead down the road they go.

So immediately after Independence steps were being taken to placate us and 'keep us in our places' - "who does he/she think, (looking down noses) he/she is?" ...but, the words were/are saying the right thing...so let us take them and 'run wid hit'!

Lazie jus born. Bud nuh kno fire! ...what was the saying again, I am sure it was not 'bud', 'im run guh...' whatever it was - the young not knowing danger, do not recognise it when it is presented to them...or, some such thing.

...there is another saying about, ---- im nose mus run'.
                  Of course I'm correct! DUH!

Yes, the words are noble, but they should be applied nobly, not just to suit the user, the user most times being the "anxious" brown man.

One saying goes, young bud nuh know storm, or someting like dat. Reminds of Hurricane Ivan when a gust of wind flung a bird straight across my lawn onto the fence. I'm guessing that was a young bird.

Exactly! A black country like Jamaica gets a black Miss Jamaica from time to time, so wi fi shut wi mouth!

I have never, let me repeat, NEVER said that there are lesser Jamaicans. (Apart from those who live a farin, perhaps, but that's another thread )

And yes, time wi move away from that, but that time will come when we are indeed a colour blind nation and not when the status quo think it's time.

Let me repeat, I can't stand to see the Vaz's and the Dabdoub's of Jamaica trek off to Portland to save those wretched souls. If we were indeed a colour blind society, we would have, long ago, created opportunities for the black people of Jamaica so that they too might be earning big dollars and be educated enough to represent their own constituencies.
                    Ironic, after wishing for a colour blind society, yuh tek 5 steps backwards with the next paragraph. Who was MP fi East and West Portland for the past few years? Wait ... What colour was PJ? What colour was Seaga? I guess like how dem siddung a Zimbabwe and mek Mugabe have him way because him black ... we should follow suit.

Sigh. You don't get it. Not sure if you can get it.

Fully! I can imagine the uproar if Butch had made such a statement. Unuh woulda waan burn him at the stake to rahtid.