How is it the shameless politicking of 'relief benefits'

• How is it the shameless politicking of 'relief benefits'

has not been mentioned here? How can it be that a week before a national election, there are front page pictures of the Prime Minister handing out cheques?

There is little class or decency in the government. There is no substance to Portia's proclamations about transparency, justice and equality.

How desperate is Portia and the government to resort to such sleazy and dishonourable tactics?

It is too little too late, because it won't change the outcome, but really that was pathetic. And the pitifulness of it will be compounded when she loses.

Originally posted by Comment View Post
    has not been mentioned here? How can it be that a week before a national election, there are front page pictures of the Prime Minister handing out cheques?

There is little class or decency in the government. There is no substance to Portia's proclamations about transparency, justice and equality.

How desperate is Portia and the government to resort to such sleazy and dishonourable tactics?

It is too little too late, because it won't change the outcome, but really that was pathetic. And the pitifulness of it will be compounded when she loses.
    "We always think that is is best for us for form the administration. Therefore ANYTHING ....."

Comment, yuh nuh know whey yuh deh? As long as it benefit the PNP ... its all good.

That has been hashed out here already. If yuh want to revive it, just say so.

sorry, I didn't realize.

"We always think that is is best for us for form the administration. Therefore ANYTHING ....."

Comment, yuh nuh know whey yuh deh? As long as it benefit the PNP ... its all good.
          Yes. I was just being a little emotional and self righteous........

Maybe he would have been happier if the government had just chosen to ignore the people who are in need until after the elections....SIGH

As usual you miss the point. Think critically Sickko..........

What exactly was your point???

Would it make a difference if it was clerk or the PM handing out cheques, maybe you need to go ask one of the recipients and see how they feel about getting the money.

Who says all the recipients will change their minds and vote PNP, most of them might not even have a vote.

What exactly was your point???

Would it make a difference if it was clerk or the PM handing out cheques, maybe you need to go ask one of the recipients and see how they feel about getting the money.

Who says all the recipients will change their minds and vote PNP, most of them might not even have a vote.
                  You tell me what you think the difference is. The point is that the dispensing of relief supplies must not be seen to be partisan or political. Mechanisms that can stand the scrutiny of ANY allegation must be in place to.......YYYAAAWWWNNNN.

I can't bother to explain. Try to think critically...........

eeeehhhhh ehhhhhhh
                    did you say critically?