Yes Sickko, I heard the

• Yes Sickko, I heard the

ad you talking about. You said the rebutal about Cambodia sat with you . or something like that.

Lets see;

Cambodia economy grew 7.2% .. the closest we came to that was 1986. This circus act unuh call gov't is YET to grow the economy 3%.

Vietnam's economy grew 8.2%

How much our economy grew last year? Everyday I see why Portia is PM.

Would you want those numbers for Jamaica if it means getting rid of our trade unions?

Mosiah, when I did International Business in college, I'll never forget one factor that prevent investments by foreign companies, and it is "Trade Unions too militant!" That factor jumped out at me, because Jamaica came to mind.

I'm a supporter of trade unions as the workers rights need to be protected, however, if dem gonna keep us back ... hey ... I will personally roll the barrel off the hill.

So growth at the expense of the work force is good enough for you, no matter what conditions the workers have to endure?

I guess you posted this after seeing my response to Mosiah. What you comrades fail fi comprehend is that if the economy not growing, unemployment will increase, poverty will increase, crime will increase suh stay deh.

and I am waiting in you to respond directly to the post, is growth at the expense of human rights and a decent wage acceptable to you? Should we turn our work force into a big slave market to achieve the kind of growth you and Bruce Golding envision?

See, that tactic getting tired now. Even Jawge see that its childish. Again, refer to my response to Mosiah.

Same way unuh all cheered when Omar and Portia locked down the factories and a talk bout "monkey money!" I waan know if monkey money nuh better than no money.

Lawks Lazie man! Ansa di question nuh!

Must be the water ...

I'm a supporter of trade unions as the workers rights need to be protected, however, if dem gonna keep us back ... hey ... I will personally roll the barrel off the hill.

mi tiad fi try wid unnuh...mi even put up the simplistic -
                    "look pan yuh han", an unnuh nuh un-da-stan dat Willi an Lazie nuh care iffen di majority suck salt.

What kind...So Lazie, if the trade unions don't want slave conditions even as companies are lining up to start up 50 new factories, what will your position be? You would apparently roll them off the hill, because, to hell with slave conditions, wi talking 50 new factories employing 7,000 people. Dem keeping us back!

Right?

What kind...So Lazie, if the trade unions don't want slave conditions even as companies are lining up to start up 50 new factories, what will your position be? You would apparently roll them off the hill, because, to hell with slave conditions, wi talking 50 new factories employing 7,000 people. Dem keeping us back!

Right?
                        Did I say I was anti union? Mi know unuh brighter than that. I worked at a resort where there was no union. Which gov't would sit back and allow slave conditions? Wait scratch that ... unuh been living under 18 years of PNP rule.

Know what? Define slave conditions fi mi.