Hear a PNP ad,

Interesting question because it would appear that at least in the ad campaign they got a break but, is it too late? Meaning would it matter now given that those who are voting would have long made up their minds.

Another thing, many people I know have been waiting for the ad with Maxine Henry Wilson dissing Portia but all now...we hear it has been produced and waiting to drop but when?

Gamma I hear lawyers using that term in court all the time...Mea Culpa what exactly does it mean...

Mea culpa means...my fault.

Mamma is not sister and brodda is not Faadah. LoL

Unno a slip.

Ask me any political lyrics from that era and I can tell yuh.

It was one of the few good things from back then.

Hi Up, Stand firm, Betta must come, Bands of victory, Natty dread nuh boddah fuss nor fight yuh know we are ....

Juk dem wid Jamal, Stand firm and eat worm, Juk dem with di free eddication, Mannas hebby hebby mannas,Edie wi readdy, Joshua row the boat ashore, I could go on and on, the full has never been told.

PNP unveiled a raft aof new ads over the week-end, these rae much better than the previous ones.

Understand hey fired the previous ad agency and the new one hit the ground running.

The new ad that resonates with me is one that starts with a clip of Bruce Golding saying how embarrassed he is with the level of growth of the economy and saying we should copy the South Asian models.

In the same ad you have a PNP affiliated Trade Unionist talking about the sub human conditions these workers in the Asian countries have to work under and the low level of pay they receive and that the Jamaican workers are much better off than their south Asian counterparts.
            I have been to Singapore. This does not apply in the least.

my fault....

Maudib would say that Lee Kuan Yew nuh worry bout dem minor tings. As long as the economy is growing by double digits - wi criss!

Mosiah, dont mek ghost fool yuh.

I have been to Singapore. Spent 3-4 days there. Spent time taking the subway across 3/4 of the islands and questioning co-workers.

Singapore have serious money. I saw absolutely no poverty ther...none. It was almost communistic in that sense!!! The enire working population is FORCED by Govt to save 20% of their salary. This can be used as deposit on house though, and such things.

Singapore put us to shame in most every way. It hurt me to say so, as Jamaica has far far more potential. When I look at the sea channel, I saw ships lined up like cars on a highway!!! If you doubt I have digital pix I could email to you.

The irony is that the people are similar to us. We dont need visas to get there and they were very friendly to me as I was regarded as a Commonwealth cousin. Nuff Idians and Chines. I saw many black Americans and Brit expats.

What struck me as odd is that like Jamaica in the 1980s, cars cost some serious money, as the numbers are severly restricted. A BMW 5 series costs more than a house...more than a quarter million US. The number of new cars allowed roughly equals the number of old ones destroyed the year before.

Just dont litter or smuggle drugs as the penalties are severe.

Unno a slip.

Ask me any political lyrics from that era and I can tell yuh.

It was one of the few good things from back then.

Hi Up, Stand firm, Betta must come, Bands of victory, Natty dread nuh boddah fuss nor fight yuh know we are ....

Juk dem wid Jamal, Stand firm and eat worm, Juk dem with di free eddication, Mannas hebby hebby mannas,Edie wi readdy, Joshua row the boat ashore, I could go on and on, the full has never been told.
                  Some crossed over and became 'Jamaican hits'...rocked many a party.

You missed the areas with workers still in rice paddies and sweat-shops.
                    ...and, you do remember having money is one thing...but, the buying power of that money is another?

Average price of a car? Average size of the 'house'?
                    Numbers who enjoy the good life?

Willi: You know it is not a bed of roses for...what did you say?...almost all the people?!

"bettah mus come" by delroy wilson is a classic!!!

We can talk all we want about them but the indian invited garmet industry and so too the chinese, now they own the factories and exports. We instead of complain.

Let me ask how many other Jamaican tailorshop or garment industry paid more than the freezone in the 80s?

How many of these did we eventually own? You see the difference with the Asian they learned and then owned. Even if the labour condition is hard they own the plants and make the rules.

Heavy Manner was wicked.

Most were hits before they were used on the campaign trail.

At least them have good healthcare and education and government not paying 60% of its income on debt servicing.

How many poor compared to us does singapore have? Weren't they importing workers? Think again before you go down a blind PNP road.