• Security forces, election day workers vote today

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

THE 2007 general elections officially kick off today with more than 20,000 members of the security forces and election day staff casting their ballots at various locations throughout the island.
    They are about 12,000 election day workers employed by the Electoral Office of Jamaica (EOJ), comprising presiding officers and poll clerks who, by voting today, will free themselves for a full day's work when the rest of Jamaica go to the polls on Monday.
    They include specialist election day workers who will be selected from those who have indicated a willingness to be placed, at the discretion of the EOJ, in a constituency or area other than where they live.
    The election day workers have each received at least 12 hours training, over a two to three- week period, and will each receive a stipend for their work.
    Soldiers are expected to cast their ballots at, at least, six locations including Up Park Camp in Kingston and their training bases at Newcastle, St Andrew and Moneague in St Ann, as well as in Montego Bay and Foster Barracks in Manchester.
    The police will be accommodated at more than 20 locations islandwide, including the Police Officers' Club, Mobile Reserve, Half-Way-Tree, Denham Town, Rockfort, Constant Spring and Hunt's Bay police stations in the Corporate Area and at a number of rural police stations.
    Unlike last week, prior to the original August 21 date set for their balloting, the police did not appeal this time to political parties to reduce campaigning today. In fact, both political parties are expected to carry on their campaign activities. However, the voting by the security forces is not expected to severely reduce their effectiveness.

Source:Observer

i think sickko may have voted today...go out and vote...vote early...vote often!

Yu wicked! Now could you pleeeeeeeese remove that creature...driving me crazy!!!!

them get them hurricane relief yet?

ansa mi this....is it annoying?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Tuesday, August 28, 2007

THE 2007 general elections officially kick off today with more than 20,000 members of the security forces and election day staff casting their ballots at various locations throughout the island.
            They are about 12,000 election day workers employed by the Electoral Office of Jamaica (EOJ), comprising presiding officers and poll clerks who, by voting today, will free themselves for a full day's work when the rest of Jamaica go to the polls on Monday.
            They include specialist election day workers who will be selected from those who have indicated a willingness to be placed, at the discretion of the EOJ, in a constituency or area other than where they live.
            The election day workers have each received at least 12 hours training, over a two to three- week period, and will each receive a stipend for their work.
            Soldiers are expected to cast their ballots at, at least, six locations including Up Park Camp in Kingston and their training bases at Newcastle, St Andrew and Moneague in St Ann, as well as in Montego Bay and Foster Barracks in Manchester.
            The police will be accommodated at more than 20 locations islandwide, including the Police Officers' Club, Mobile Reserve, Half-Way-Tree, Denham Town, Rockfort, Constant Spring and Hunt's Bay police stations in the Corporate Area and at a number of rural police stations.
            Unlike last week, prior to the original August 21 date set for their balloting, the police did not appeal this time to political parties to reduce campaigning today. In fact, both political parties are expected to carry on their campaign activities. However, the voting by the security forces is not expected to severely reduce their effectiveness.

Source:Observer
            election forces can summit it up tiday.

Understatement of the year! Looks like a the huge bullfrog that comes at nights when I am feeding my dogs...wearing a helmet, a googles..and just jumped in a basin of blue....now I have to feed my dogs earlier.....becuase if mi see that at night...I'll get wings - and mi no drink red bull!

well it's called the annoying thing! anyway, big man like you fraida "bullfrog"?

A wha do you? you have some big like Human

yeah? well certainly not big like exile!!! anyway unnuh fraida di likkle one dem same way!! a lie?

a since mi move come a south mi see frog, mi never see none fi a long time. Mi nuh fraid a the little one them them jump and gone. A di big one dem who a tell you "mawning" and no want fi step aside.

Not afraid at all. What is fear? Just don't like them...almost crush him the other night accidentally...as a youth, used to catch them and scare my little sister and cousins...but this one is HUGE!
                          BUT YOUR PICTURE IS ANNOYING!!!!!!!

Hahahaha

That is the point.

It is cracking me up though.