Give me Portia, storm or calm

Dawn Ritch endorsement could be a liability from what I have seen her write. I wouldn't trust her judgement...which is to take nothing from the PM. If i were the PM I'd quietly ask her to keep her distance.

pr

I saw an interview on TV today with a resident of Caribbean Terrace. he had battened down his house and then evacuated.

In his case he said there was more loss to his property caused by looting than by the storm. SoE neva help him at all.

pr

SoE by itself helps nothing...it only takes away rights.

As I keep telling Karl, preparation and forthright action is what matters.

Organization, co-ordination, tactical curfews and quality, trained personnel is what does the trick. Sledgehammer tactics are not helpful.

Her articles are increasingly pointless and not even funny anymore. Bitter seems to be the word to describe them.

Why does Portia want her to be a cheerleader is beyond me. Her articles seem to be betraying a mental imbalance.

She is no help to Portia whatsoever.

HUH??? Mantle...what the hell you smoking, do you mena mandate, see what i keep warning you about extending yourself too much when you try to think on a higher plane. Better you stick to talk about football results big man, you way out of your league here.

I have no idea what this post was supposed to be saying...

SoE by itself helps nothing...it only takes away rights.

As I keep telling Karl, preparation and forthright action is what matters.

Organization, co-ordination, tactical curfews and quality, trained personnel is what does the trick. Sledgehammer tactics are not helpful.
              I think I have emphasised 'planning and execution of the plans' as key! Even if the State of Public Emergency keeps the criminal elements mostly in their lairs and the streets clear for easy movement of the responders...if there are no plans and or if there are the greatest of plans but poor execution there would be no help!

Yes I agree and have said so, it must all come together the planning and the execution!
              Last edited by Karl; August 27, 2007, 08:41 AM.

I think I have emphasised 'planning and execution of the plans' as key! Even if the State of Public Emergency keeps the criminal elements mostly in their lairs and the streets clear for easy movement of the responders...if there are no plans and or if there are the greatest of plans but poor execution there would be no help!

Yes I agree and have said so, it must all come together the planning and the execution!
                True, sah!
                ...and, PJ should also have kept his distance.

the Mantle as been Prime Minister. What mena madate you talking bout?
                  Isn't she in charge?

Again Bruce can't criticise Engineer cause he don't have a degree?

and the fact is unnu choose the smallest things that are not even important to criticise Bruce Golding for.

Criticise the man when he makes blunder and have polices that are not well thought out and no good. The rest is just politics.

everytime I look around it is some trivial thing Bruce is been criticised for.
                      It is the heart of the political season.

People said they wanted a choice and he is presenting that, much better than Eddie Seaga in the last 12 years. At this stage Hurricane or no Hurricane both him and Portia going to mix their coverage with a little politics and a just so it go because them want to squeeze out the last vote.

tek har!

willi...the thing wis karl is that him use so many question signs and talk so muc....stuff.....that eventually he usually agrees wid every side to an argument...with one glaring exception...compliments of the pnpyo!

and the fact is unnu choose the smallest things that are not even important to criticise Bruce Golding for.

Criticise the man when he makes blunder and have polices that are not well thought out and no good. The rest is just politics.
                            Stand yuh ground Sass. Yuh talking the truth. If Bruce belch and nuh cova him mouth man and man come yah a mek up noise, while dem see nothing wrong with Portia's actions.

My former boss had a PHD in Psychology and he was the director of Information Technology, do you assume he don't know anything about technology?
                              THe PhD was not his only degree, I don't think. What were his other degree(s) in?

Sass, just like how I wouldn't want a meteorologist to tell me about balance of payments and fiscal deficits, even if he dabbles in economics on the side, then I don't want to hear about storms or what to do about them from my Prime Minister. That's just me.

not fair...it was some kind of a advance degree involving economic geography...or something like that!