Finally Portia is behaving like a leader

• Finally Portia is behaving like a leader

I just saw her on the news and she was adamant that people's welfare must come first and electioneering must be put out of the way until things are sorted out.

That is what I want to see in a leader....

well it was an awfully long wait... a year and a half....but there you have it!

I just saw her on the news and she was adamant that people's welfare must come first and electioneering must be put out of the way until things are sorted out.

That is what I want to see in a leader....
      hehehe ... would you have said anything else?

And it's no surprise that you would rather have us walk over the dead and those without homes to go and vote.

Let mi thru!

With all due respect.

Gunmen killed as many in St Catherine on Tuesday alone (4) as did Dean all island.

While I dont agree with undue haste in calling elections (2-3 week delay is fine), I also think the counterargument is hysterical in nature. Logistical challenges and emotional readiness are more valid arguments.

Fact is that this hurricane is not as bad a some pretend (on a national basis).

And it's no surprise that you would rather have us walk over the dead and those without homes to go and vote.

Let mi thru!
            If I said that about you, you'd be climbing up the wall calling me a liar. Yuh say that bout me and mi simply brush mi shoulders off.

ha ha ha....you could be right....

Fact is that this hurricane is not as bad a some pretend (on a national basis).
                True, but what is too bad for an election? And I can tell you this, the hurricane is a lot worse than it was first being reported.

Hence I am in an agreement in a delay for the stated reasons.

Tel me, why DID the EOJ reccommend Sept 3?

Willi we agree in principle to the first part of your post...nothing wrong with a two-three weeks wait...fact is there might not even be electricity in some polling stations on but I am sure they will bring in stand by generators even while the people go home to their kitchen bitches...

Good question Willi, I would love to know as well, what was the rationale behind September 3

To me its a non-issue anyway. I dont see Portia and the GG calling it before the 10th, come hell or ....I wont say as I dont want to jinx another hurricane.