Voters should boycott this election

• Voters should boycott this election

I cant understand the unholy rush to the polls...obviously these politicians who go home every night to a secured warm abode with light and water have no understanding of what the people in the east and parts of Kingston are really going through, nor it seems they really care.

I find it absolutely disgusting that we should even be thinking of an election when people are still trying to put back the pieces of their lives together.

I am not saying we should put off the elections indefinately as that would suit no purpose, I also understand that even if we wait six months or one year, there are some who wont be 100% OK or even back to where they were pre-Dean.

All I wish for is that we give those who are worst affected some chance to get things in place rather than be thinking about voting.

Progress waits for no man.

Is anyone insisting on going to the polls? The Electorial Commission made a recommendation which was agreed on by SOME members of the cabinet and based on reports I've heard, majority.

All I've heard some organizations asking for is the date to be announced. What is wrong with that?

Lazie..please take off the politics goggles with this one and try to understand what i am saying, whether it is the members of the cabinet like Maxine henry-Wilson and her acolites, or Karl Samuda who was on radio insisting that the elections should not go on one day after September 3rd or even the EOJ...it is heartless and just shows how much they really care about people...what is a victory if only 40% of the electorate can even get to a polling station?

In this case if the election goes on with people stepping over those confined to shelters to vote, does the ends justify the means.

I know several people who have had to leave their communities and travel far places just so they can have the basic amenities of life, like a shower, should they then have to go back to where their votes are just to cast a vote?

Re Samuda, Lazie might have missed that on his Internet.

Shower? I know people going to a river now to wash clothes and bathe!

Lazie..please take off the politics goggles with this one and try to understand what i am saying, whether it is the members of the cabinet like Maxine henry-Wilson and her acolites, or Karl Samuda who was on radio insisting that the elections should not go on one day after September 3rd or even the EOJ...it is heartless and just shows how much they really care about people...what is a victory if only 40% of the electorate can even get to a polling station?

In this case if the election goes on with people stepping over those confined to shelters to vote, does the ends justify the means.

I know several people who have had to leave their communities and travel far places just so they can have the basic amenities of life, like a shower, should they then have to go back to where their votes are just to cast a vote?
            Yuh read the paper yuh work fah? Interview Danville Walker nuh ... unless yuh gonna tell us that the paper isn't credible.

Is Danville Walker the director of the ODPEM? Don't get me started with Danville and his work after Hurricane Ivan!

What the fornication ODPEM affi duh with this? Mosiah, its obvious yuh losing it.

I would suggest that Danville apprise himself about the state of the country before he shoots off at the lip. That would be the prudent thing to do.

I leave that for you to decide...don't ever make the mistake of thinking that any paper or news organisation reflect the views of those who work for them, but maybe you are that simplistic.

Some one once said freedom of the press belongs only to those who own one and that is so true now.

And how does your post answer my original post anyways Lazie.

You are a real hypocrite, you accuse people of all kinds of evils when you yourself exhibit the same thing...but the Bible talk about people like you, looking for the speck in others and cant see the Redwood tree in your own eyes.

The Observer has behaved disgracefully throughout this entire election period..just look at the two front pages in Thursdays papers and ypou will see what I mean.

I would suggest that Danville apprise himself about the state of the country before he shoots off at the lip. That would be the prudent thing to do.
                      Yuh all over the place breden! Have you changed course from the ODPEM thing or ... yuh naah change nuh course?

Yuh seem to forget the role of Danville Walker. They've made their recommendation, and are stuck because Portia and her clowns cannot get dem 5hit together. Sometimes yuh mek some talk mi wondah if yuh have it together.

Maybe you need to ask if Danville is the PM...legalistic BS if you ask me, if him want election mek him nuh gwaan run it then...I am sure he never lost power or water at his house, him have it good and can put in several Rhino Tanks on his roof and big stand by generator and him fridge full of food.

We can even go back to his rubbish release bout political gimmickry with the dual nationality when the country's constitution speaks to the very issue or is it that the EOJ fell down when they should have put in systems to ensure each candidate was legal.

In case you missed it Lazie get a copy of the Gleaner's front page yesterday...

I leave that for you to decide...don't ever make the mistake of thinking that any paper or news organisation reflect the views of those who work for them, but maybe you are that simplistic.

Some one once said freedom of the press belongs only to those who own one and that is so true now.

And how does your post answer my original post anyways Lazie.

You are a real hypocrite, you accuse people of all kinds of evils when you yourself exhibit the same thing...but the Bible talk about people like you, looking for the speck in others and cant see the Redwood tree in your own eyes.

The Observer has behaved disgracefully throughout this entire election period..just look at the two front pages in Thursdays papers and ypou will see what I mean.
                          I've been called a hypocrite, labourite, clueless alarmist etc. I guess before the day done I'll be given another name. Mi back broad. Hegemonist can say what dem want.

Strange, now because the newspaper question the incompetence of Portia, now yuh vex. Mi tell yuh the other day ... yuh fi chill. Yuh a tek it too personal. When yuh man enough fi question yuh incompetent gov't ... then yuh can tek comfort in calling me anything.

I guess if you had your way the newspaper would be singing praises to Portia. You people cannot be serious.

Funny,

Okay then! Fine! Danville is sticking strictly to the purview of his office. Then why postpone the election any at all?

It is clear that his recommendation in light (which many people still don't have) of what we know now is downright silly. Well, that is where the Prime Minister comes in. She will examine all in front of her and do the right thing. I would hope that Bruce does the same thing when he is Prime Minister.

But then again, wi talking di JLP here. They don't care how many people they disenfranchise.

and Lazie what is a recommendation..is that another word for an edict????