Willi where exactly are you based

• Willi where exactly are you based

and I ask out of ignorance cause if you lived in Jamaica you would know what I am saying about the devastation that was left from hurricane Dean.

How on God's earth can you sit there and talk 5hit about hurricane just missing us!!!!!

Today I went to my father's farm in Flagstaff and almost cried living tears...eight frigging acreas of banana FLAT....up the road a cousin had 15 acreas down as well but theyt are not so bad off they wont starve but their neighbours will feel it in the coming months as bananas was all they had.

Approximately 90% of all bananas in South St james was blown down- that is not serious.

Check the people at Caribbean Terrace and they will tell you Dean was worst than Ivan.

If you heard the news on IRIE today they sopke that the devastation i South Trelawny is just becoming obvious and the pople there will suffer.

You can sit there and chat phukery about camparing Dean to Ivan and the one in '88..you are going off what you see on TV and in pictures..I have heard too ofetn people all over the island saying dean did more damage that previous hurricanes...

Is di unreasonable pressure why Portia postpone di election fi just one week. I wonder what is going to happen when people can't vote come Sep. 3 because they are still cut off from civilization. Who cares, dem is probably comrades.

and I ask out of ignorance cause if you lived in Jamaica you would know what I am saying about the devastation that was left from hurricane Dean.

How on God's earth can you sit there and talk 5hit about hurricane just missing us!!!!!

Today I went to my father's farm in Flagstaff and almost cried living tears...eight frigging acreas of banana FLAT....up the road a cousin had 15 acreas down as well but theyt are not so bad off they wont starve but their neighbours will feel it in the coming months as bananas was all they had.

Approximately 90% of all bananas in South St james was blown down- that is not serious.

Check the people at Caribbean Terrace and they will tell you Dean was worst than Ivan.

If you heard the news on IRIE today they sopke that the devastation i South Trelawny is just becoming obvious and the pople there will suffer.

You can sit there and chat phukery about camparing Dean to Ivan and the one in '88..you are going off what you see on TV and in pictures..I have heard too ofetn people all over the island saying dean did more damage that previous hurricanes...

Dean did more damage than Gilbert?????? OK

Is di unreasonable pressure why Portia postpone di election fi just one week. I wonder what is going to happen when people can't vote come Sep. 3 because they are still cut off from civilization. Who cares, dem is probably comrades.
        I thought electons would be delayed by at least 2 weeks based on my limited assessment. I was not the one pushing anything.

Also, I would not have scheduled them for August in the first place, as that is prime storm season.

Sicko, I am ver sorry to hear about your father's banana walk. Various members of my family have been there several times. Pray and God will provide the resources to start over and have even more abundance than before.
          Have a good day.

For some individuals, YES! But on a whole, nothing even close!

Sorry to hear...I am getting a lot of bad news as well from Clarendon...

I guess you have toured the island already.

No, I have not been anywhere, really. But I have seen personal photos and of course the television stations have been carrying much footage.

Portia should not have changed the date of the election, just the year.

Whooeee! Better star a new post with that. Today I will just watch and laugh...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                      I guess you have toured the island already.
                      Wait,

Yuh figget Gilbert already???

That was the perfect storm breddah.

We would not be getting reports of damages in places...we would be getting massive damage report....EVERYWHERE!

Memories short bwoy. Imagine if Dean didnt veer south and gave us the full 100. Thank goodness for small mercies.

As Lovindeer said, wel Gilbert yuh gaan, now we can chat behind yuh back.

Dean did more damage than Gilbert?????? OK
                        Just maybe the final figures may put Gilbert in the shade?
                        ...1988 figures in today's?
                        Haven't a clue...but perhaps, we could just tek hit hee-sy an wait fi di figures?

I dont think the farmers in South St James and South Trelawny and in St Elizabeth have time to be splitting hairs right now Mosiah so mek Willi gwaan with him foolishness

No my memory of Gilbert was not short at all, it was my first hurricane and I can recall vividly from the night before when there was a Premier League game at Jarrett Park and we recalled a red sky.

After securing my house I wewnt to my offcie where I stayed for the duration of the storm as I had a very good view of two major intersections close to down town Montego Bay then walked home in the dark, along with hundreds of others.

At least three persons slept at the office BTW as they could not walk home but anyways I also recall the aftermath and what took place and all that so I am not trying to rewrite history to say it was not bad, it was bad but dont forget that because of the forward speed of the weather system, it never stayed over the island too long.

Just listen to the people who are mostly affected and they will tell you what they are going through

Just maybe the final figures may put Gilbert in the shade?
                              ...1988 figures in today's?
                              Haven't a clue...but perhaps, we could just tek hit hee-sy an wait fi di figures?
                              Figures'??

Karl,
                              what U drinking??

Gilbert was a slow direct hit going from East to west over the entire island at 140mph.

It dont tek a phD in physics to tell you the obvious!

Mi nuh haffi wait fi nutten.

I will leave U with this...mek Dean never turn and all a wi woulda been bawling how ALL Jamaica mash up!!!

How quick people forget.

Sigh.