Progress or destruction?

Sass I think you made a good point and there are reasonable points on both sides. The question by X which is a fair one is , is this progress? I think there will always be displacement due to change. The idea of towns being bypassed because of highways is not new. They said the same about Falmouth and some are worried about Lives, but is this a matter of having your cake and eating it too.
    On a serious note I have learnt a great deal on this forum but lately I find a few individuals here destroy the vibes with some name calling and loose argument while holding behind a keyboard. I am asking those persons to stop it, you are destroying the thread with the ****ery.

Such a lucid analytical response in typical O.J fashion, what if they want boiled eggs,fried or raw ?
      ....you have to crack your egg to have it.

He offers a solution too

Jamaica needs good roads, not super highways with tolls that our economy cannot sustain.
        is the south coast highway a super highway? is the south coast highway a toll road? did the north coast highway "destroy" the communities it runs through? was the community of Priory "destroyed"? drax hall? richmond? laughlands? clark's town? salem? runaway bay? discovery bay? braco? duncans? all these "fragile communities" destroyed?

There is the problem where some people think they have all the knowledge. In some cases we all stick to our points but it doesn't mean others are not smart. There are those who try to beat down others in order that only their point of view is seen.

I am done with that, I have found ways not to get in the excessive arguments as we have all been on the wrong end of some argument but you wouldn't think so as some people "know it all".

Communities destroyed????

Destroying lives and communities was the stock in trade of Dudus and your partners at Showa Murder Incorporated

Not just Jamaican lives and communities did your filth destroy Dippy - y'all conducted your genocide in dozens of countries

As for the North Coast Highway they should have added bypass to Port Maria, Annotto Bay, Buff Bay and Hope Bay. These towns are busy and just a crash or bad parking can hold up traffic for a long length of time or some big activity in the middle of the town.

Unnuh juss too damm lie, lack comprehension , ignorant ,full a pride when unnuh wrong and love twist up man word fi justify unnuh almshouse..

Case in point the article, unnuh attribute it to me ,say di man waan live wid dead man a Im door and when man discipline unnuh by calling you ,out in your name . Yuh vex.

Kisssteeeth!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

....you have to crack your egg to have it.

Truth as long as it goes down to ones liking.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So true OJ. It's a sad state affairs when associates of mass murderers are not allowed to celebrate and preen themselves on this public forum without criticism. Especially so when the wreckage in Jamaica is caused by such terrorist elements and their political leaders.

So sad that the "vibes" here are disturbed when such noice people are taken to task for their support of terrorism. However... when they openly and often state their support for murderers it's great when that's just ignored as "ah suh di ting set". Or just.. Gwaan Brickie!! Layba forever!!!

After all these things are "normal" in JA.

Can't we all just get along... terrorist-enablers and their hypocritical supporters included???

In short: HYPOCRITES ABOUND!!!!
                    Last edited by Don1; August 12, 2021, 08:57 AM.

I don’t think you are getting the point as you are continuing down that path. The irony is if you truly believe what you are saying you would not bring it here. And you know this too. Let’s try to be better.

who is unnu??? Where you see me post on anything like that.

I call it as I see it. I'm not following your or any path but my own. You're definitely entitled to whatever viewpoints you have. However those views are not consequential for me.

Unfortunately views like yours that tend to ignore, excuse or downplay open celebration of criminality (eg that by Dippy) are a HUGE part of Jamaica being a fcuked up shithole with murder rates off the chart .

So in comparison to that the "vibes" here being disturbed are a trifling matter to me
                          Last edited by Don1; August 12, 2021, 11:02 AM.

Don 1 I think you have a lot to contribute but the name calling thing puts off many people who might have great input but don't want get caught up.. People like Willi and Westman, Karl and others I am sure can contribute to these discussion but they wont because they want an intellectual exchange not some thing bout shower and power bossman.. Tek it as friendly point of view not a conformation brethren

That's not a problem for me. Everyone has free will. When it comes to criminals and their support network - as demonstrated and represented by Dippy - that needs to be addressed up front in my view. It's that important.

Since I know so many innocents who've been erased and their families destroyed by criminals like those openly celebrated by Dippy - keeping things comfortable here is not a priority for me.

I'm sure those folks you mention can find other outlets to express themselves

That's not a problem for me. Everyone has free will. When it comes to criminals and their support network - as demonstrated and represented by Dippy - that needs to be addressed up front in my view. It's that important.

Since I know so many innocents who've been erased and their families destroyed by criminals like those openly celebrated by Dippy - keeping things comfortable here is not a priority for me.

I'm sure those folks you mention can find other outlets to express themselves
                                No we dont want them to find other outlets we want them here, we would rather get rid of those who keep up almshouse.