Labour Day election! If I laff I dead to rahtid.

• Labour Day election! If I laff I dead to rahtid.

The election will now be held on USA's Labour Day. How did Danny Buch and Portia stumble unto this one. I cannot stop laughing here.

Did THEY make the decision?

Newspaper says it has been set for September 3, 2007.

What relevance is the USA's Labour Day?

You get so personal in everything that you only recognize humor when it originates from you. Dont be so intense. It is funny. it was a comrade, Portia supporter who thought it was funny and mentioned it to me. I then posted it here. It is possible for people ot poke fun even at their own party. It is a healthy human experience. Practice laughing sometime.

Have a good day!

I asked a simply question, as unemotionally as I could.

Thanks! I hope you have a blessed day as well.

And no, I'm not nearly as intense as my posts suggest. You should know that.

"Labour Day" as in JLP

Mo you losing it brethren

senior humour dat!

Dat flew over Mo head. It sweet mi fi cheu.

Mosiah, you can come back and laugh now that you get it.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

maybe he did get it......and as desmond dekker famously said..."a it mek"

only labour Mo a think bout a di tree him had to chop down yesterday and now him pain up

But it's really not that funny since we are talking about the USA's Labour Day. Who knows what August 27 is in some corner of the globe?!

It certainly is more humorous to those who may live in America. Not me!

Well there are probably three people who do not think it is funny: You, Portia & Phinn. You are in distinguished company. Jump up and down!

labour day...or labor in US...election. that's funny

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                              Well there are probably three people who do not think it is funny: You, Portia & Phinn. You are in distinguished company. Jump up and down!