• Jamaica COVID vaccine status to date

Doses given

Fully vaccinated

% of population fully vaccinated
    0.5%

https://www.google.com/search?q=jama...zMArXoQ5d0AAAA

We are on pace to reach herd immunity when ??????????????, so when are we going to be open for business ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jamaica is expected to continue receiving doses through May until it reaches 124,800, the amount specified by COVAX.

https://www.paho.org/en/news/15-3-20...-through-covax

How much vaccines do we have in supply,are we out, how much do they plan to vaccinate a day-week- month ?

This general announcement that this age or that age can get a vaccine is disingenious without context of available vaccines in stock.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Most countries outside of US and UK can't get vaccine. They have to take what they can and distribute it. I know they must be begging Biden for some of their vaccine but it will take time. The US, and UK hoard up the thing for their population. Ask Japan.

True but it would be nice to know the quantity on hand instead of these pronouncements that certain ages can get vaccines,really where and whom and why that area and not the general population. E.g is only Kingston and Mobay society people a get vaccine

Looking at populations in our spehere comparable to our size . Fully Vaccinated.

Panama - 8.1%

Barbados- 19.8%

Costa Rica- 11.7%

Dominican Republic- 9.1%

Doesnt look good does it.

you are the only dummy that doesn't know the quantity of vaccines at hand...we got 130,000 doses in april with 40,000 of those doses going to persons requiring second shot in may...the rest are available for frontline/HCWs + persons over 50...as i'm sure you're aware there are four regional health authorities across the island with all four carrying out vaccination activities you big facebook educated dummy

But clown 🤡, something isn't adding up as per the PAHO 124k was allocated through May ,the month is ending so the question begs more answers . E.g are we maxed out, what do we have on hand,where are future doses coming from ,why are we at such a low. % comparable to our neighbors. Did they procure and distribute better than we have.

Doesnt look good does it.

🤡.

always doubling down on the duminess...our neighbours are taking non-approved chinese & russian vaccines...go & read a book and give social media a break...
                Last edited by Bricktop; May 28, 2021, 04:36 PM.

Really , barbados using the Chinese Vax. Yuh nuh tiad go look like a 🤡

barbados is using astra zeneca and sinopharm (chinese)...& negotiating for sputnik...go and read a book little x...you big dummy

So Clown 🤡, the question begs an answer do they have a better procurement process and this explains our low vaccination rate.

no idiot...they are using unapproved vaccines...which part of that your numbskull cyaan understand?

Clown 🤡 , unapproved by whose standards. As far as I know 🤡 the western specifically ,Pfizer and Moderna has been approved for emergency use not full approval.The Astrazeneca is on a shelf in the US.

So again the question stands 🤡.

by WHO's standards...Oxford–AstraZeneca, Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna, and Johnson & Johnson are the WHO approved vaccines...now run along you retard

🤡 the WHO has 13 approved Vaccine the sinophram is one ,so you just shot yourself in the foot. Using the WHO standard.

The Pfizer/BioNtech Comirnaty vaccine was listed for WHO Emergency Use Listing (EUL) on 31 December 2020. The SII/Covishield and AstraZeneca/AZD1222 vaccines (developed by AstraZeneca/Oxford and manufactured by the State Institute of India and SK Bio respectively) were given EUL on 16 February. The Janssen/Ad26.COV 2.S developed by Johnson & Johnson, was listed for EUL on 12 March 2021. The Moderna COVID-19 vaccine (mRNA 1273) was listed for EUL on 30 April 2021 and the Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine was listed for EUL on 7 May 2021. The Sinopharm vaccine is produced by Beijing Bio-Institute of Biological Products Co Ltd, subsidiary of China National Biotec Group (CNBG).

https://www.who.int/news-room/q-a-de...d-19)-vaccines