We are still not out of it yet

• We are still not out of it yet

While the north and north west of the country might have been spared, the east has suffered badkly and I hear some people even in Harbour View say they got hit worst than Ivan.

I have a co-worker who is worried sick as he cant hear from his children in St Thomas and we are hearing so many stories of grieve and mayhem.

A colleague of mine who works with Miami herald said they are getting a heliciopter to go over ther and I am waiting on him to call me.

I spent the night in a hotel as I had to send wire stories back to afp all night and after JPSCo curt the power I would nto eb able to send anymore....but it was a sleeples night as people are still suffering.

We heard about a 15 year-old girl who died after a building block sailed off a neighbouring roof fell through her and smashed her head while she slept.

Wow! Always worried about those blocks that I myself use on my roof. So sad.

I am delighted that we did not get the full hit. It could have been much worse.

Still, I do sympathize with those who did get damage and injury.

Jamaica is still blessed.

In what way?

Ivan and now Dean???

It nuh obvious we have divine protection?

We are so bad, you haffi wonder why. I wont look a gift horse in the moth though.

How many devastating hurricanes has Puerto Rico suffered?

Sorry, Willi, I don't share your view that Jamaica is any more blessed than any other country. Okay, we are more blessed than T&T, but that doesn't really count. And we are blessed with 25 or more Adus. I'll give you that.

Ivan and now Dean???

It nuh obvious we have divine protection?

We are so bad, you haffi wonder why. I wont look a gift horse in the moth though.
              Of course we have divine protection & Mo has benefitted from it. e.g. Mo went outside during the winds to cut the almond tree and nutten nuh do him. Man go outside fi tend to him cow and get killed. Block fall through roof and kill school girl.

So, perhaps I am blessed. Clearly, the school girl and the farmer are not quite as blessed as I am. Sorry, but I don't believe it one bit.

A blessed country does not experience 1500 murders in one year. A blessed country does not wallow in poverty for its entire existence.

PR has had its share.

That is not the point though.

How many close shaves like this have they had?

Except for Gilbert, we have not had another direct hit since Charlie in 1951.

If you cant see how Ivan skirted us so neatly a mere 40 miles away, then I cant help yuh. LoL

That is our doing Mo.

The blessing I am talking about is out of our hands.

This is why I say that I dont know why we deserve it.

BTW, PR is not in the hurricane path like us...neither is TnT.