This talk of "One Jamaica" is a dream.

• This talk of "One Jamaica" is a dream.

Can you believe this 5hit?

Allegations of political discrimination in Clarendon shelter Sunday, 19 August 2007 Despite calls from the two political leaders for a non-partisan approach to relief efforts this was not the case at the Mitchell Town Emergency Centre in southern Clarendon.
    It is reported that four persons said to be supporters of the People's National Party (PNP) entered the centre shortly after midday with food supplies.
    However, they said only persons aligned to the PNP would receive the items.
    The incident was confirmed by the Shelter Manager Eulalee Thompson:
    "Mr. Barnswell came down here with a group of people, they took out some water and some food stuffs and they turned to the people in the shelter and said that if they are not aligned to the PNP they are not going to get the stuff. I did not say anything I did not want any confrontation so I did not say anything," said Ms. Thompson.

Can you believe this 5hit?

Allegations of political discrimination in Clarendon shelter Sunday, 19 August 2007 Despite calls from the two political leaders for a non-partisan approach to relief efforts this was not the case at the Mitchell Town Emergency Centre in southern Clarendon.
    It is reported that four persons said to be supporters of the People's National Party (PNP) entered the centre shortly after midday with food supplies.
    However, they said only persons aligned to the PNP would receive the items.
    The incident was confirmed by the Shelter Manager Eulalee Thompson:
    "Mr. Barnswell came down here with a group of people, they took out some water and some food stuffs and they turned to the people in the shelter and said that if they are not aligned to the PNP they are not going to get the stuff. I did not say anything I did not want any confrontation so I did not say anything," said Ms. Thompson.
    Where the PNP people? ...or, just crooks, who happened to be PNP supporters, ...or...???? ...or, just plain crooks with allegiance
    to selves - Could it be they 'stocked up' only themselves, friends and relatives?

I would expect they are known and will be arrested as common thieves?

and the distinction is? bearing in mind fitz jackson, colin cambell, and paulwell to name a few....

Where the PNP people? ...or, just crooks, who happened to be PNP supporters, ...or...???? ...or, just plain crooks with allegiance
        to selves - Could it be they 'stocked up' only themselves, friends and relatives?

I would expect they are known and will be arrested as common thieves?
        There will be no arrest. The cruffs will be lauded as heroes by their affiliation!

So you are saying if the candidate bought stuff for his supporters, he should share for everybody? Where is the JLP candidate in all of this? Doesn't look good either way.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            So you are saying if the candidate bought stuff for his supporters, he should share for everybody? Where is the JLP candidate in all of this? Doesn't look good either way.
            Exile, wonder if yuh realize yuh coming across as defending almshouse? Who said it was a candidate? If it was a JLP supporter and he did the same thing it would be as bad. In a time of crisis yuh gonna discrimate against yuh countryman because of the shirt he / she wears?

Thats a DAMN shame.
            Last edited by Lazie; August 20, 2007, 02:04 PM.

No. Not suppporting almshouse. Isn't Barnswell a candidate? Just trying to get the wider picture from you?

Maybe he is, I dont' know.

Thought you knew about Jamaican politics....

..simply a student ..

Such humility...didn't know you had it you. See..there's hope for us all.
                      Anyhow, we can't just post all negatives...is there anything GOOD happening in Jamaica????

Such humility...didn't know you had it you. See..there's hope for us all.
                        Anyhow, we can't just post all negatives...is there anything GOOD happening in Jamaica????
                        A woman in an abusive relationship for 20 years can brag that she has been married for 20 years. Thats positive. The reality is she is being abused by her husband. Well ... thats negative. What should she do ... only focus on the fact she married for 20 years?

Ha, ha...you know, I am never impressed those who brag how long they have been married...don't even know if that's a positive...as for the abuse..there are many legal ways (a use for a Lawyer) to get out...yes, there are psychological issues of co-dependency, insecurity, distrust and the fear of starting all over again - but there's no excuse to stay unless of course you like what you have. Same with politics I guess.

That one good. Lazie you came up with that one or you pirate it?

It sound like something Mutty would say if asked the same question.