Those who dont live here or pay taxes here

juck me enough? WHEN, with your fraudulent information and rubbish you kleep posting that you cnat verify?

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
      I'm laughing - is the consensus that a Jamaican living outside of Jamaica should not vote because he/she has citizenship elsewhere - because that person " run whey" from the country?

But on the other hand, mi notice that when one of the "run whey" Jamaicans do well in foreign - even if them run whey at age 2, we embrace them, nice up and print a story e.g. 'Jamaican born pilot flies around the world solo."

... and they wany my little trupance too...perhaps the goverment should pass a law banning all Jamaicans like me who run wey from owning property, have a bank account etc.

Yuh mean only the wealthy should be allowed to vote?

You don't expect what? Clearly, my mind is still undecided on the topic!

juck me enough? WHEN, with your fraudulent information and rubbish you kleep posting that you cnat verify?
            When have I ever...
            ...the little error calling Burrell's "statement of achievements" a "manifesto" has led you to this gross generalisation?

Cho man, sickko...tek yuh licks like a big man!

...and, my comments above were directed at my sitting on the sidelines watching you attempt to fend off comments and at times answer some of the questions...which questions incidently included my two jucks at yuh.

So after watching the ride...I came to admit that on this, I agree with you...although, I am thinking there should be some provision - (and this runs counter to my stance as say, Senators also could not by my reasoning enter the House) - for 'brain input' from Jamaicans through representatives...impartial input...at some of the decision making levels in government.

My friend Westman,for example, could share his expertise in Water Management...and, certainly at policy levels/formulation of policy levels.
            Last edited by Karl; August 20, 2007, 11:18 PM.

Yuh mean only the wealthy should be allowed to vote?
              LoL,

So its is OK to discriminate based on residency, but not on the basi of solvency (wealth is an exaggeration based on the amounts in question).

Tell me, SHOULD only the wealthy go to school (cost sharing)? Oh, I forgot, the GOVT WILL HELP WITH TUITION....BUT THERE IS BUS FARE, UNIFORMS AND BOOKS...

In the same way the Govt can waive the fee to "numarate" if a diaspora member can prove that they cant afford it.

sickko.. iz wha wrand wid yuh... wha kinda statement that... cant agree with you on that shallow argument...

what about people who don't live in jamaica but own property and pay taxes, should they have more right to vote than the people who live abroad but dont directly pay taxes because they dont own property but still contribute to the economy through remittances...

raise the level sickko...

Good to have you back boss but no unnu cant have unno cake and eat it too...trust me I have raised this subject with manny many many jamaicans at all levels and most if not all, completely agree with me on this...

how many of those were living abroad?