I want a vote in the next election!!

• I want a vote in the next election!!

I want the laws changed so that I can elect a Jamaican born Canadian or US Citizen who lives in North America and who represents the North American consituency.

We deserve our vote and our candidate because we contribute more money to the country's earning than anybody else.

Our candidate don't have to worry about supporting gunmen, that won;t work in North America.

Our candiate don't have to worry about buying our vote.

Gosh, TG would've been better off had that rule been changed a few decades ago?
    This new concept "Compulsory Attendance" regardong de schoolas dem, free lunch, uniform, and TRANSPORTATION now!Tek back some of de suitcase a money poor people gey Bora.
    Run whey de wholla dem, for a (only!)day they will know one vote is as important as the other. Corporations caan rhatid vote.

Blessed

Can this candidate also run for the top job?

I never thought of it. but why not. If man that was born in boston can be prime minister why should be bar a man that was born in Jamaica?

There are some issues to be addressed

We know that those who take the oath of US Citizenship swear to give up all other citizenship but there is no law in the US that says that a cannot hold dual citizenship. The trick is to re-declare on acquire the other citizenship after you become a US Citizen.

Jamaican law reconize dual citizenship but it may not allow dual citizens to be MP. Looks like the law needs to be changed.

Nobody ask me fi give up mi Jamaican citizenship when I became a US citizen and them certainly never take away mi birth certificate or Jamaican passport.

Mi a Jamaican and when mi a go back home mi nuh care what Jamaican immgration office put inna my passport and what time them give me.

Idiotic officials...imagine stamping a specific time in man passport. If you want to stay for a year they can't change that...maybe its for their records...see who travelling too much...become a suspect....imagine a US Immigration Officer (female) looked at me and said "You don't stay one place do you?" I looked straight back and said "No. Why should I?"

A envy she envy you mi brethren.

What them think a only drug dealers or a certain sector of America can do it?

It maybe fi the record but as you say it surely not very nice brethren.

Why couldn't it be just light conversation? Unnu tink all a Jamaica envy you fariners?

Mo he said a Female US IMMIGRATION OFFICER.

Now can I get an apology?

Oops! Yes, she was red eye! Mah bad!

Yes Mo...appalajise!

Most Americans think the world stops at their countyline.

eeehhh eehhhh.

yuh talking HL?

Dis free eddicatian ting come een too late!